It's showtime! 😍

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

Heyyy.... it's Friday!! #MarketFriday by Denise @dswigle!!!

I haven't posted for MarketFriday for awhile and recently a haberdashery that was closing down had a great sale ~ made me go look...

And the textiles they had!!! Many were grabbed and gone, while a lot of cloth for craft and costume were still waiting for creative souls to come by and appreciate them!

Me one... but more to capture the explosion of colours and textures!
Come along with me and have a glimpse of what was laid out...

Sunnies ready? They are bright and they are gaudy... lol...
Ready... Set... Let's GO!!


DSC_1280b.jpg

Haha, kinda like a trip down memory lane...
Remember the 'wet look' - they had a selection of all kinds of juicy colours!!
Think skin tight pants and stilettos!
Olivia Newton-John in final scene from Grease... yeahhh!
😄


DSC_1276b.jpg

Austin Powers would be happy to get his costume here...
Groovy baby!! Lol...
Some serious mind-bending designs here... hehehe!


DSC_1278b.jpg

How about those looking for neon colour net?
Ultra mod fairies need a tutu skirt??


DSC_1283b.jpg

Or they can go for this sheer, with shiny glittery butterflies...


DSC_1277b.jpg

Coming down-to-earth for awhile, we have some polka dots as well as plain colours with a subtle sheen


DSC_1282b.jpg

Never too far away... afterall we are talking 'Showtime!'...
Shimmer and shine time... oohhhh, and HOT PINK!
Don't forget orange sherbet and lime green, and others too, of course!


DSC_1279b.jpg

Oooohhh, more hot colours - pink and red, and a deep blue in a kind of net, but I love the textures... Wonderful for playing with the camera focus! Even though I was only using my mobile phone camera...


DSC_1281b.jpg

Another of my favourites was this net with sparkly flower sequins already attached...


See how a little girl might like this on her skirt for a dancing dress...

DSC_1287b.jpg


DSC_1285b.jpg

And last but not least, I thought I would end with this gorgeous royal purple, it looked like a textured wrapping paper with a sheen...
What a colour!

Hope you enjoyed browsing the store with me...
Happy MarketFriday!
And have a great weekend, everyone!!
💖


Captured with SONY Xperia M5 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

Nice shoot ackho,...

So many bright colorful fabrics! Did you end up buying any? If yes, what do you plan on making with fabric?

Take care! :)

There were more... Only the crowds prevented me from covering the whole store.. lol
No, didn't get any :) i got great self-control!
Cheers!

Hello Beautiful
the fabrics I love, if I had time all would be for my hehe
I hope you have a nice Friday

Hi hi pretty one... :))
Hahaha - yes, they are all very attractive... I can think of so many things to make!
I wish you a very good Friday too...!!

Beautiful and elegant !!! Still gorgeous work

Thank you, very much, @ykdesign! :) Appreciate it!!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

wow !!!! a real explosion of colors! :)

Hahaha... yeah... I purposely chose the brightest, gaudiest colours! :)

So colorful!!! Love it! My mom would be so happy in there!

Haha - I can take her shopping then! :) Or we all go together... :)

Take me to the donut place! 😀

Yes, ma'am... lol - one shop right downstairs... ;)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-27T09:28:27
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2402.47/3200.00
Total Photos: 238
Total comments: 273
Total contest wins: 14
And have also received a 4.95 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

nice clothes here for the weekend

Haha... yes, maybe... :)

Wow! Did you hit the jackpot there! There were so many that I could have used,even a few costumes. I love fabric shops and when they go out, I die a little bit inside,knowing that it is one less place to find what I am looking for, being able to touch it and feel its texture.

You have some awesomely vivid and memorable colors and looks!

You had me googling the Austin Powers gifs! LOL Thank you for that! Thank you for bringing to the table some wonderful fabric and yourself of course! We miss you at #MarketFriday! XOXO

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Hahaha - I figured if I post infrequently for MarketFriday, I might as well make an impact whenever I do... :D
Am so glad you enjoyed it all, and the Austin Powers' gifs too, hahaha...
Thank you, Denise! :)

XOXOX Love to you, my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59