EMERGENCY ECONOMIC ALERT! EMERGENCY!!! >>>

in #market6 years ago (edited)

We are in major danger of a stock market collapse right after the Federal Reserve's next meeting, where they are expected to raise the Prime Rate at the Dec. 18-19 meeting. Here is my screen shot of the schedule, and numerous news articles have indicated that the FED is going to raise the rate.
FED Calendar NEXT CRASH POSSIBLE.png

img Credit: Federal Reserve

I have been following these things since I took control of my own financial future, right after the 2008 crash. This could be the SHTF Trigger event, but for various reasons, I do not think it will be that catastrophic. This "WARNING" is mostly for Wealth Preservation, if you have anything in the Stock Markets and the ability to move it, I recommend a Cash Fund. Bonds are dicey, because if this is "The Big One", the bond markets are in risky territory as well.

My personal hope and prayer is that this is not going to happen at all. I am hoping to maintain the Status Quo until Q2 of 2019 AT LEAST, as then I will then be able to roll over my 401A into my complete control and pick and choose the categories that I want. We are not talking peanuts, it will be the two major components of my retirements. I have been gritting my teeth and hoping for the best since 2009 when I responded to the crash of late 2008. I am THIS CLOSE and I'd hate to lose it barely 4 months from the time frame where I can move it to safer investments...

MY REASONING as to why this could be bad:

  1. These "collapses" seem to have been timed to affect the elections, the last one was in October of 2008 which was right before Barak Obama was elected POTUS. Possibly insuring a flip from Bush (rep) to Obama (dem) Others have been timed to opposite effect, as I believe the Deep State has agents in both parties, and are called upon as needed.
  2. Prior timing of stock market "corrections" have been abandoned, we are at least 3 years overdue! I believe that the Deep State candidate (Hillary) was thought to be a lock and they did not see fit to crash the markets. Therefore a "Wait and See" attitude has taken hold, and here we are.
  3. The collapse is almost always triggered by increases in the prime rate, historically...
  4. President Trump has been warning the Fed that they need to back off on the increases, for this very reason. Say what you will about Trump, but he knows money and markets. You do not get to be a billionaire by being dumb about money, and Trump know money. I suspect he will be right about this issue, whether or not this time is the "event" or not.
  5. This is my personal prediction, gleaned from many sources and my own experiences. So take it for what it is worth, my opinion and 10 Steem will buy you a cup of Coffee 😋 😎

I am tagging #informationwar because they cover this type of thing, @gregorypatrick @jackdub and hopefully we get good coverage on this, I firmly believe it could go on this rate increase, or the next ones early 2019!!!
See my NEXT POST for a Crypto Prediction, and associated items ;)

Sort:  

All I can do is hope everything carries on as normal. A crash right before Christmas will put a damper on things, people have been buying like mad this year. Maybe the timing of this is to cause a major economic correction before optimistic sales reports come out, the FED knows the sales numbers will make Trump look very good, they would be happy to sabotage that good report with the hysterical circus that comes with a big dip in the stock market.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, your take on this rings true @ironshield... It would be a well-timed blow after the Mueller Report, which they are spinning to be "impeachable offenses". The timing would be such that they might be able to slow the momentum of things enough to turn the opinion of the man and woman on the street sour. The FED needs to stay out of politics, in fact IMO we don't need them at all, we need to go back on an Honest Money Standard, like PMs or blockchain!

Thanks for the info about the Dec18 meeting! You could be right that they'll raise rates, and yes, that is often the trigger for major corrections and crashes. I've never invested in stocks, and currently have zero investments in the default financial world. Nothing but cash, PMs, and crypto :)

Very Good... Pretty much my position as well. (Cash, PMs, and Crypto!)
I was very annoyed that no one warned me prior to the '08 Collapse, but
I really only found a few people in the years since, maybe 3 or 4 that said
they avoided the '08 collapse. So I am going to also relay this message
to my IRL peeps too. Even though very few will listen, but I am sure
it will be very soon, prolly with a year and a half, tops.

You Do Know that BRASS and LEAD are also precious metals @drutter? :-)

Well they're useful metals, anyway, which means they have value. I've been advocating for metals as a store of value for 10 years (starting on YT Feb 2009). Lead is not very precious though, I'm afraid, because it's extremely abundant. It's so common that it was used in plumbing, bullets, and many more things until it was discovered to be extremely toxic to humans. Brass is a semi-precious metal alloy I've done quite a few videos on. At least for now, metal is a store of value.

the recession is already here, it's just the total shit storm that hasn't arrived yet

Please elaborate on this, I can see a scenario where this is spot on but I am not sure if you are saying the same thing? Recession if they stop juicing the economy, indeed... but while they still "juice", it I snot apparent. Kinda like holding off the storm.

the recession is here whether or not they raise rates... eventually they will be lowering rates again. long-terms bond rates are falling, the rates are nearly inverted

Negative with respect to Inflation?
(inverted)

😣 😥 😮 🤐

two year bonds are paying more than five year bonds.

Thanks for the heads up this is great to know. This could be good for those of us that are ahead of it but a ton of people are going to feel some pain for sure. Being ready is the key here

Posted using Partiko Android

I have a good friend on Steem that has some solid connections in the federal government, and this source indicates they believe they have us insulated from the worst of an SHTF. But the financial effects will still impact us, and that severity remains to be seen. Thanks for stopping by @gregorypatrick!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Very interesting post!
Thank you for sharing!

What did you like about it? :-)

You got a 14.73% upvote from @booster courtesy of @underground!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.01
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66