The most busiest market of my city

in #market7 days ago

In Mumbai if you ask anyone which is the most famous area for shopping where you can buy anything and everything then you will hear of this one place common from everyone, which is Crawford Market. The market starts opening up at around 9 a.m. and then it's open till around 9 p.m. This market is not just like one shop or a super market, it's the whole area where the market is spread out. Whether you talk about clothing, Jewelry, home items, electronics, accessories and even food, anything you name and you find in this place. And here you will buy products at a much cheaper price then in other markets.

When my son was small and we would have his birthday parties I would come to this market to buy all the birthday items. If I want something and I am not sure where to buy it from then the one place I can think of is this market. I could buy things in bulk here for a very reasonable price. Lately for my new home also I kept coming here to buy so many of my home items. A lot of it I bought online, but still there were many things that I wanted to see and buy, like the lamps, garden lights, some show pieces, bath towels, Kitchen accessories. So all of this I bought from this market.

As I mentioned the market is huge and it's spread out in so many lanes of this whole area and every lane is specialized for something, like all electricals you will find in one lane, then crockery in another, likewise. Now when you have to buy many things the only hassle is to carry everything and move around, but there is a solution for that as well. There are porters available in the market who will carry your stuff in a basket and move around with you. Though I do not like that, I feel that my weight I should only carry, but then to think of it, this is their source of income.

I could not click many pictures this time when I visited the market, since both my hands were full with bags, I managed to get only 2 pictures with all the weight I had with me, but next time I will surely take many pictures and share it, for you all to see what exactly I mean of this place.

This is how the market runs in buildings and streets
IMG-20240905-WA0014.jpg

IMG-20240905-WA0015.jpg
Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44