Are the Economic Hit Men Ready to Swoop on America?

in #market6 years ago


In this report I look into the recent Trump Tax Reform and how corporations have been the greatest benefactors despite only contributing 9% to all Federal Tax Revenues. I also talk about John Perkins' "The Secret History of the American Empire".

US Debt Clock: http://www.usdebtclock.org/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I remain open minded about Trump. As with all politicians it's about what they do not what they say, and I've yet to see Trump do anything that will create real change in the unfair system that we have today.

@unclehermit I agree with you as far as doing something extraordinary to change the unfair system. In my opinion as long as the Federal Reserve System is around very little will happen in terms of making the system fairer.

If there is a mafia group in your town exorting money from you in the name of security for your business, and you basically don't have much of a coice in the matter. What is the solution? Do you ask them to lower the extortion amount? Or ask them to charge your compitition more because they cheat or something? No, the solution is to get rid of the extortion alltogether. Just applying logic here.

thx for the book recommendation and great factual summary.

another clandestine practice by corporations is Aggressive Transfer Pricing policies.
By having a safe "port", with relatively low company tax, & corporate friendly policies, it may result in more money coming ashore into the USA rather than to another part of the world.

Stock buy Backs expanding the melt up

apologize first! I really do not understand what you are saying. but I use google translate engine. allow me to resteem your post?

Feel free to resteem. You do not need to ask me for permission.

Thank you very much. Greetings from me.
I have resteem your post!

Screenshot_2018-01-27-18-02-53-388_com.android.chrome.png

very steady brother .. a very interesting post ..
Greeting sucses from me @andhika12

Thanks for following @andhika12!

Good info. People need to get out of debt!

Yes getting out of debt is the only way to escape the fiat money system partially.

If people got out of debt and our government stopped running deficits the fiat system might be ok.

Sounds like a very good book, I guess I will give it a read. Thanks!

Yes I highly recommend it.

I don't see a similarity here in terms of what this country has done to other smaller country being done here to us as well. This time the agressor, the US with its military, will coerce who? Itself? I don't think you are comparing apples yo apples here. Its a good point though thanks for bringing it up for discusion.

IMO big pockets don't wave flags

Good point. But who are they going to intimidate? Trump? That is what I see as different. We print our own money, Trump or whomever, wouldn't be coerced into a loan deal like some of these small countries have.

Very good information @maneco64, talking about taxes, sometimes we are very difficult to understand. Very few people pay dengat tax on time, even some do not want to pay taxes. In my country very few people are willing to pay taxes. So the poor are getting harder. Thanks for sharing and hope everyone will understand with tax.... :)

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Yes definitely

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

I get the feeling us average Joes mostly fishing behind the net. Today the horrible bombing in Afghanistan. It also passed my mind 'what's the story behind the story.

I've watched the Ted talk from John Perkins since it automatically loaded after your content @maneco64. I was disgusted with what he described happend/still takes place. I'll add the book (another one) to my 2read list. So much to do, so little time it seems ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54