Is President Trump About to Dismantle the Petrodollar?

in #market6 years ago


In this report I cover the early market action from London on Thursday, July 5th, 2018. I look briefly at the precious metals, the stock market, the dollar, the bond market and the oil price.

I also look at a tweet from President Trump on the 4th of July, 2018 in which President Trump demands that Saudi Arabia and other OPEC countries increase oil production. He also argues that the U.S. spend a lot of money to defend OPEC countries.

My take on this tweet is that President Trump could be looking at a way to dismantle the Petrodollar deal engineered in the mid 1970s by then Secretary of State Henry Kissinger. In that deal the Saudis agreed to only sell their oil in dollars while the U.S. would help in the Kingdom's defence. This deal helped create demand for dollars throughout the world as Saudi Arabia has been the major oil producer in the last fifty years.

My conclusion is that Saudi Arabia, the top dog of OPEC, will deal with other major powers like Russia and China and that President trump could actually be purposefully or unintentionally trying to renege on Henry Kissinger's deal with the Saudis.

Trump Tweet:https://www.zerohedge.com/news/2018-07-04/how-much-us-households-lose-gas-prices-rise

Videos on Petrodollar:

Sort:  

To my surprise I find the tweeter to be the board of bylaws passed by Mr.trump.!

Yes you say right and I agree with you..
You great analysis about this doller I think that you current discussion and I appreciate this.
So Carry on your to provide your valuable discussion like this..
Keep it up and I will wait for your next post..

really very good update of market you showing in your blog.. I like videos and love to watch and comment on your videos, because you are very quick to respond to a comment that I give, so I always give you support. thank you for sharing knowledge.sir @maneco64

You highlighted the big upcoming problem for usa its all trump bad policies.

If Trump carry out any changes in dollar to oil market deal I do believe it will have a significant negative impact on the dollar as a major currency in international trade

every day you analysis about economics,market and dollars.this is your a good habit.

Great update sir.
I also hear about this.
Interesting video.
Thanks for sharing.

Best of luck in your every post
I appreciate your all post sir.
I am your post upvote and resteemit done.

Most welcome sir
That's great market.
Really amazing your dtube.
Best of luck in your new post....

really very good update of market you showing in your blog.. I like videos and love to watch and comment on your videos, because you are very quick to respond to a comment that I give, so I always give you support. thank you for sharing knowledge.sir @maneco64

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74