Want to rent: Steem Power (Redux)

in #market7 years ago (edited)

The week leading up to Hardfork 19 and the week after was a bonanza for curators. The payouts were much higher than expected, the whales hadn't started voting yet, so the curation rewards skyrocketed. It made sense to rent Steem Power.

Things are stabilizing now, as are my curation rewards, so I can't offer any great rates anymore. Indeed, I adjusted my offer mid-way through last week. I received two major pieces of feedback - 1) 100k chunks were too much; most didn't have that much and 2) short-term delegations being inconvenient due to the 7 day limbo period.

So, with all considered, I'm now offering 100 Steem for a month's delegation of 10,000 SP. It can be any multiple of 10k SP up to 1 million SP (Yes, I will pay 10,000 Steem for that).

This is a sufficiently medium term contract so you don't need to worry about managing the delegations etc. At 18% APR it'll be lucrative for the Steem Power stakeholder, without lifting a finger. That's on top of the SP interest the network pays you. In return, it'll increase my influence in curating promising new authors, and give me an opportunity to make the investment back in curation rewards.

I'm aware some may offer a better rate in smaller chunks, but since I use this only for curation, and my VP is 5% usually so self-votes would be insignificant anyway, this is the best I can offer. Instead, I can offer you much greater volumes and stability.

If you're interested, kindly contact me @liberosist on Steemit.chat. Please do not delegate till we have an agreement.

Edit - Prices updated.

Sort:  

@liberosist: Hope you find a great deal. All the best!

Hope very soon I will rent SP from you...:)

I just wanted to say Thank you so much for voting some of my posts. I am very new here and not sure I understand how this works but I certainly appreciate what you do for us newcomers on Steemit. - Followed and upvoted.

Thank you for the resteem @liberosist I will keep an extra eye of your posts ;)

We wish you happiness and good,
We wish a full life,
We wish you joy in the morning
Until very late.
We wish to do everything in life,
And do not grow old, but grow young.
Health, vivacity save
And many, many years to live.

I have yet to learn how the process of delegation of Steem Power works.
It's cool that this option exists.

Hope very soon I will rent SP from you...:)
I am from Korea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83