How do you feel about the promoted section in steemit?

in #market6 years ago

I have just spent $1 SBD to get post promoted in the promoted section.

I did not even receive an upvote and it was covered by many other posts!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@fun2learn/have-you-fallen-into-a-free-resteem-trap

Did I just waste my $1 SBD? I guess it is an investment that I have to let go and don't regret.

Being serious in steemit, I will try many ways to grow.

I hope you will join me in this journey together even if you are new!

I am only 25 days here and I can see great potential!

Sort:  

I've been here since August and I must confess I've never even looked at the promoted section. I like using @minnowpond to get more exposure and upvotes, not to mention followers, but they can be sketchy sometimes. As in usually they resteem my post for 0.75 sbd or resteem with an upvote for 1.25 sbd, but they didn't with my last post. Not sure what's up with them right now. Otherwise I'd recommend. Also maybe try steemfollower https://steemfollower.com/?r=5877

Thank you so much for your comment and upvote. They are encouragement to me!

You're welcome! :)

I am too new, 9 days in only.. so havent look at promote... barely anything in my Steem Power

You can try looking at my posts if you like. I collated all the posts linked that I summarise for easy ref to minnow.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@fun2learn/from-minnow-to-minnow-sharing-of-fast-growth

I am new too! And clueless. Never mind, just post and let nature takes its course. :-)

Welcome to steemit. It is really a platform that I see great potential!

I hate the way the promoted page is set up. Yes. You just wasted your 1SBD...

If you look at the promoted page, and click the little dropdown beside the potential payout for a post on that page, you will see a stat called Promotional Costs

That page gets sorted by how much you spend to promote it. If someone spent 1.001 SBD, their post would sit right above yours in that feed. Unless you've got a ton of money to spend on it, and something that you KNOW will earn a shit load of money on that promoted page, you'd be better off giving that money away to someone...

I won't do it again. I will use other better ways!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29