Learning markdown

in #markdown8 years ago (edited)

This morning I decided to write a post after finally getting my computer fixed.

Unfortunately I couldn't figure out how to format my post, but with a NOT so quick search
I found an online lesson on how to use markdown that said it would take approximately 10 minutes

2 hours later

4 hours later

6 hours later

And now

  • My head may be slightly boggled
  • I nearly drop kicked my computer
    • Repeatedly
  • I used language that would embarrass a sailor.

But as you can see I have learnt some of the basics of markdown.


YAY ME!


Thanks for reading this rather senseless post and if you have any tips or advice on how to improve my formatting skills please! please! please! let me know.

Now I am going to go and drink A LOT of wine and try to recover some form of my sanity.

Sort:  

you should tag this on funny.
I think for beginners chrome is a better choice to edit on steemit. it has all that fancy buttons you can used to easier than learning mark down.
check it out

Will do thanks for the advice

OMG, I love the photos. LOL
Here's one tip that I use...
Create a template either in word or notepad....or whatever you use.
Have your footer information (which should basically stay the same)
Create your header areas if you kind of sort of format your posts the same way (consistency is king).

I also wrote a blog post about optimizing your posts. https://steemit.com/tips/@merej99/helpful-tip-optimize-your-steemit-posts It has a link to some markdown cheaters that I've found very useful. You'll be a pro before you know it. :)

Thanks for the advice ill check that out.

Enjoy your wine sis you've earned it. If it's any consolation most of us go through the same hair destroying process.

Ive already had well over half bottle plan on finishing it off very soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47