You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lesson #10 - Indented Lines and Indented Paragraphs In Lists - Check out my Markdown Course!

in #markdown7 years ago

Great info! Still trying to figure out how to make my posts look good.. it’s confusing at times.. I’m gonna have to go take a look! Thanks a bunch!

Sort:  

@mamabear72, it takes time to get the hang of things here on Steemit :)

We should think of formatting our posts in the same way that we think of editing our posts (for grammar mistakes and typos). I still make a lot of mistakes!

When you proof read thinking about formatting, you should look for

  • the right oppotunities to add headers
  • text to emphasize - bold or italics
  • lists
  • and so on

There are so many great ways to create a clean look with Mardown.

The bold & italics & lighlights is what I’m trying to figure out now.. lol I’ll go digging threw your stuff to look for content on that here soon.. I’m distracted now! I got to go meet my grandbaby , and haven’t been on so much the last couple days, but leave on Tuesday then back to the grind of things.😉Back to learning! And I’ve learned somthing New every day I’ve been here on Steemit in the last 2 weeks! Everyone’s been very helpful!! Thanks again!!

Hey @mamabear! I understand finding the balance between family and Steemit.

I have posted several aritcles on Steemit about Markdown, but if you want to find everything in one place, I recommend that you sign up for my FREE online course about Markdown.

Good luck and happy learning!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88