Cappy from Mario Odyssey(Nintendo Switch)

in #mario7 years ago (edited)

As I mentioned in my introduction, I love making my hands busy. I am not a perfectionist, so there are things for you to think "hmmm, really?" but here is what I made this morning.

Here is quick introduction to how I made it... Detailed one will come soon. (At least that's my plan...)

So I cut out papers in the shapes of the parts. (I used 2 A4 papers)

Then you cut it out. It doesn't need to be perfectly cut when you are using Felt, since it's quite flexible. In worst case, pull it hard to stretch into the shape!(I am not kidding!!!) although I am pro sewing, you can always glue it too.

(

Then you sew them together. Cutting and preparing takes time, but once the sewing starts you will be surprised how quick you are finished.

I will give you the details of how it is made. Just that I have to go through pictures and put it in order - which will probably take longer than the actual sewing... Not encouraging!!!

Here in Japan, we have a shop called 100yen store(Just like a dollar shop(100jpy=0.90usd), and I get my Felts there. I chose which ones to buy carefully so they are washable and durable enough for playing around. So instead of paying 30dollars for it, I can make it under 5 bucks plus my time, effort and love for the little one...

Well I hope some steemians will come upon this post... There must be some cosplay steemianss lurking through the web to find his/her next costume, right!!!? (I have little views on my post, and I even though that's how it is for the newbies, it's not fun just sharing this for myself!!!)

Well let's get to not fun part, the cleaning up... Where are you @mrbiscuits? :P

Sort:  

I’ve been begging her to make one for me, for weeks now! :(

Such an awesome looking Cappy :o And on such a small budget, too

Thanks @doodrun! Now little Biscuits is asking me if I can make other costumes from the game... I miss old super Mario, which kept same kind of outfits!!!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mrsbiscuits to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41