You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: High end of low? The nervous breakdown and lovelust of Marilyn Manson

in #marilyn6 years ago

Oh man . . . That's so sad! My first time hearing this news.

I do respect MM's work, and I think he's been pretty influential with his artistic endeavours. But I also get that he's human after all. And losing both of his parents? that's enough for for everyone to have a mental breakdown.

This whole article was neatly done! You helped a lot! by giving context to this whole situation, so that we (people form outside the scope) could understand better!

Could you recommend something for Marilyn Mansons' newcomers to listen to? Which album to listen first? I think it's a pretty overwhelming genre of music to start into, so any tips on what to listen could be great!

YOU ALSO BUY CDs??!?!?!? Like, whaaaaa.
I know things are hard in this country, and being able to buy CDs now is a luxury. I feel so passionate about buying CDs and owning the physical copies of any given album I might like. I think I have like 20 something CDs, all of artists and singers I love. And bought them as cheap as Bs. 25. back in the day. I think the last record I bought was Kings of Leon's Come Around Sundown (Which has a BEAUTIFUL cover) or Foster the People's Torches. I mean it, owning a record is pure bliss for me.

Something else I wanted to say!

Holy Bananas! This post exploded! So many upvotes! Congrats for that!
Thats because your goddam amazing writing skills! All the effort put into this, and the sentiment! the intention behing this post!

KEEP WRITING GURL!

p.s. hay un camino xD

Sort:  

¡Qué ojo, qué ojo! Sí, hermano: Hay un camino (Decir esto es como estar en una hermandad secreta que los de otros países no entenderán ¡MUAJAJAJAJA!).
Gracias por tus palabras, de verdad me alegraron el día. Me encanta cuando me leen y les gusta lo que hago... es la mejor sensación.
Creo que pertenecemos a la "nueva generación vintage" por comprar CDs, ja, ja, ja. De verdad están carísimos; pero trato de obtener uno de vez en cuando.
¡Una vez más, gracias!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52