CBD Therapy - Complete Grow, Inspiration And Exciting Recipes

in #marijuana8 years ago (edited)

I present to you my very first Hemp/Cannabis grow, complete, from the original purchase of equipment through to the final curing of the freshly harvested buds - and everything in between - Also featuring my delicious CBD infused recipes, cooking & inspirational CBD inspired images.

I set out, as a complete beginner, with the intention of getting as much medicine as I could out of just 1 seed/1plant. So, even though I knew absolutely nothing about growing before I started, I thought I'd go for the most adventurous means I could, of maximising yield - This is a 1 Plant Super-Scrog. I needed to get a bigger tent half way through the grow. My aim: To max out the yield per unit of energy expended on this.

The seed I used was a Mr Nice CBD Crew - CBD Therapy, which is a purely medicinal strain. I believe that I was one of the first people in the world, outside of the original breeders, to have grown this amazing gift of a plant. 

I chose CBD Therapy because it offers a 20:1 ratio of CBD to THC. My harvested plant actually contains 8.55% CBD and 0.25% THC. It is perfect for my medicinal needs - An abundance of therapeutic power from the heavily dominant CBD, without any of the psycho-active properties, due to the negligable THC content. 

I was previously buying a well established brand of CBD oil, but it was proving to be too expensive in the long run. So, I decided that I'd save myself a load of money and grow the best quality, most highly concentrated CBD strain out there instead.

CBD has completely replaced some heavy pharmaceuticals, that I needed to take from time to time. 

This is an all natural, all powerful cure that brings no unwanted side effects to the party. 

Some pictures are taken from my Instagram.

Ok then, let's see the grow!

So, This Is All The Gear That I Bought. (This Spot Was Chosen Once I Figured Out My Ventilation Runs. As You Can See I Taped Out The Floor Area Before Hand) -

Lighting And Extraction Setup (400W Lumitek Dual Spectrum Bulb, 5" Rhino Pro Carbon Filter, Rhino Dual Speed Fan And Variable Maxibright Digital Ballast) -

Food! (She Did 7 Weeks Veg On Plant Magic Grow And Root Stim. Then 9 weeks Flowering On Plant Magic Bloom With Some Bio-Silicone) -

The Seed Pack -

The Seedling Has Sprouted!-

The 1st Potting. One Of My Aloe Vera Plants Attacked Her When I Was Feeding Them Both, (As You Can See From The Cut On Her Forward Facing Leaf In This Picture) -

Her 2nd, Re-Potting -

Baby In The Cradle (Shallow, Water Filled Trays To Regulate Humidity) -

Foliage Beginning To Fill Out Nicely -

She Started Growing Vigourously. I Soon Realised That My Super Scrog Plans Would Require A Tent Upgrade! - 

Then I started Low Stress Training Her. (I Cut A Metal Mesh And Tied Her Branches Down To Expose As Much Of Her To The Light, In Order To Manipulate Maximum Growth) -

4th Week In Flower. (Mesh And Strings Removed. Scrog Net Added. A Dehumidifier Was Required At This Stage Too) -

Plenty Of Tops! -

Buds At 6 Weeks Flower -

After 9 Weeks Of Flowering, She's Ready To Harvest. (Her Branches Falling Under The Weight Of The Buds Now) -

Juicy Buds -

Drying (7 Days) -

Curing (2 Weeks Of Opening The Lid Once A Day, Then Closing And Storing The Jars Away From Damaging U.V Light) -

She has a fruity, sweet aroma with earthy notes. 

I don't smoke, so I can't comment there. Although when vaped, it feels like I'm breathing in the Amazon rainforest.

The taste when added to food is like no other herb - she's slightly sweet, a little tangy and very smooth. She's vastly improved every dish that I have added her to. 

My simple morning porridge has become a real treat!

Some Of My CBD Inspired Photography And Recipes -

"OM-Grown"

"Ahempsa"

"Writing Reefs"

"Ganjesh"

"CBD Sauerkraut"

Made with freshly harvested organic hemp, diced white cabbage, carrots, ginger, turmeric, black pepper, thyme & lemon. 30 day fermentation before use. No fuss fido jar method.

"Hemp Banana Nut Smoothie"

Make some CBD infused oil by Sautéing a few generous pinches of freshly harvested organic hemp in virgin coconut oil for a minute on a low medium heat. Take the oil off of the heat & let it cool down to room temperature. 

Chuck a banana, some coconut flakes, almond butter, a pinch of cinnamon powder & a couple more of hemp protein powder into a blender bowl or smoothie cup, add half & half hemp milk & water to desired consistency & then add the CBD infused coconut oil & blitz for a minute. Serve. Enjoy!

"Organic Hemp Stem Tea Latte" 

Don't waste those stems after trimming your precious plant!

To make organic hemp stem tea, decarboxylate your stems & then grind them up, place them in a tea infuser & simmer on a low heat for 10 minutes. Once brewed, mix with foamed hemp milk, serve & enjoy! 

"CannaBucha"

My CBD Infused Kombucha

Peace Out!

-yogi.artist-

Sort:  

That is a nice freaking bud man! Care to share?

Oh man I could go for some of that plump looking nugget right about now!


-@magick

I live in LA (Lower Alabama) but I am up in Michigan, USA right now.

Ah fella, that's a shame, we're not even in the same country!

If we were local, which I'm guessing we're not, then I'd be more than happy to share the healing vibes with my steemit brother.

Loading...

Saving this to digest more later. I wish more (non-stoner) people knew about the benefits of CBD. It has personally helped me with chronic pain, and anxiety, which THC can actually make worse. Thank you for going heavy on the details. :)

I'm glad to hear that CBD has helped you too @veralynn. I didn't want to go into it too much in the blog, but CBD has helped me majorly, with what was previously pretty debilitating pain at times.

Some people really don't get along with THC, me being one of them too. As you so rightly state, it can make the very things that CBD heals, worse. To me CBD and THC are like Yin and Yang! I'm not dissing THC either, because I know that it's useful for some conditions, just not any that i've had to deal with.

In summary. CBD is a truly miraculous little healer.

It has improved my quality of life considerably since medicating with it.

Hence, me advocating it and working to spread the word :)

Wow those look like some delicious smoothies!!!!

They are pretty damn delicious, that's for sure, and the after taste just keeps getting better!

EXCELLENT POST NEIGHBORINO! Love the last pic with the farmers pose :D

Thank you @flanders. I was fresh off the field when I took this picture, one of the rare occasions when I've left my tractor.

Love the grow pics man! Awesome quality post :) <3

TOTALLY epic post. I have to set some time aside to read this :)

Your greatest blog yet bro. Very informative and interesting story. You have done really well and have some great talents 👊 respect brother

Thanks @bryan.larkin! I'm happy that you enjoyed this :)

I've never interacted with or used marijuana for anything, but this post is pretty cool regardless! I liked watching it grow in the pictures, sort of like a time-lapse! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks @voltarius, I'm glad that you enjoyed this post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54