You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AK47 Outdoor Marijuana Grow Journal - Update 2

in #marijuana8 years ago

You are correct @haulin, the location isn't an optimal position for sustained sunlight all day. For legal and security reasons this grow is being done in stealth and some trade-offs had to be made. These plants receive at least 6 hours of direct sunlight a day right now and were receiving more than that during the veg months.

I believe that the treeline providing shaded periods throughout the day actually saved my entire crop this year. It was brutal for heat and a complete lack of rain. If it weren't for some of the shade I'm sure my crop wouldn't be alive today.

I had also read that using a treeline to provide shade can help plants start flowering a little earlier in a northern climate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63352.53
ETH 2447.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67