You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I am Highly Functional by Lily DaVine

in #marijuana8 years ago

This is a great topic you picked here. I think there are points to both sides of this coin. I use cannabis whenever posible as dictated by my economy, free time and job requirements. I have been both highly functional and highly unfunctional at various times. This is a topic that can be broken down into many sub categories as it has implications that go into issues of self esteem, psychological traps, social misconceptions, taboo enforcement by society, preconceived and erroneous notions which lead to the manifestations of those notions. If i were high right now i could think of a few more LOL. This is a broad subject and its implications speak about societies' accepted judgement of the effects of cannabis use, which is narrow.

Sort:  

Keep in mind the growing number of strains of cannabis which are 'functional' strains, in their own right. I've spent 30+ years functioning 'high' (atuism and pain) and can now get th;e same relief, without any high or stone or inebriation.

It's as if I've been cruising the freeways at 80mph for 30+ years, and suddenly I have a windshield. :) No more squinting and bugs and other hassles of traveling at speed in the wind. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78