From Assiduous to Occasional: my Marijuana-Smoking story.

in #marijuana7 years ago (edited)

My Marijuana-smoking story started in 2010 at age 18.
I'm kinda proud of this. Many of my friends started smoking weed at only 14 years old. 



The first time I smoked a joint I threw up. It was New Year's Eve. A New Year's Eve spent in my friend's bedroom
Nonetheless, I replied a few days later. It was great. Laughter and free mind.
 

It became a habit. It became fun. Smoking weed became our daily goal.
It became the main dish when it should have been the side one.
 

At the time I did not have much to think about. Yeah, I could have spent my time in many profitable ways, both economically and socially but the summer after graduating high school can be seen as a summer of vices.
The fact is, I did not exaggerate just that one summer. During the first year of college there was a succession of smoking, going out with friends every night, getting high. As I said, Marijuana was at the center of our attention.
 

I met my girlfriend Arianna at that time.I'm pretty ashamed just by thinking about it, yet at the time, passing by an emotionally unstable period (of which, in her respect, I will not talk about), she was also smoking a lot.
 

Let me clear it up, we are not and were not junkies.We were rather fragile, stupid and immature.
Arianna quit smoking completely because when she did, she fell prey to paranoia.

I also had better moments: paranoia made my jealousy irrational. I always kept everything for me, but jealousy was corroding me inthe inside. Arianna helped me to limit daily cannabis consumption. I soon realized that it was just a stupid habit. Being hyperactive and expansive since I was little, I was becoming lazy and sociopathic.

To this day I work and study. I couldn't smoke every day even if I wanted to.
Once a week, if it happens, in the presence of friends, in front of a beer.
After 2 shots I'm high already and I pass the joint to someone else.


I feel good.

At the end of the day, my marijuana smoking experience made me grow up as an individual also at the level of intellectual awareness and conciousness, which is why I'm not going to quit completely (for now). At that time I learned to know myself in a way I had never done before. My fears, my phobias, my qualities and my talents.

But as for everything, "il troppo stroppia". (italian expression for saying that too much of something is bad)


As always, Love ya All.

@stevelou

Sort:  

Chicks dig smoking, and sex... so don't miss out on that.

Just don't OD; just 1 puff of the magic stuff, and you are set for a few hours. It's really easy to "get too high".

Meanwhile, society has programmed us to 'feel guilty' or feel ashamed of enjoying the herb our humanity has grown and evolved with for many thousands of years. Not to be ignored, but respected and utilized.

Agreed. I don't feel guilty at all! I'm just aware of the fact that overdoing is bad. Smoking every day lessens the effect more and more thus killing the enjoyment. At least this is what I experienced. Now that I don't smoke as often, I enjoy it so much more!

That's why you need 3 different strains on hand at all times(!) ;-)
Each will lessen the effect of tolerance of the others.. heh

I smoked since I was 14, never even questioned it. I like to ride my bike and smoke a dubbie, but it was not very tasty weed back then.

Bike riding + weed is the best thing ever. Been to Amsterdam twice, rode the bike all day every day while stoned

I love this story, I was the same, but after 2 times, I give up. Everytime there was 2 bad hours with paranoia and fears Ahahahahaha

I believe Marijuana isn't just for everyone at everytime. One has to be in the right mood to smoke weed.

Upvoted and RESTEEMED :]

Thanks buddy :)

Upvoted without reading cause I'm a stoner. Good luck :P

ahhh been smoking heavy since 18, Im 31 and been clean for a bit more than a month and now starting to smoke socially . I can see tho how addictive it is, or how Im addicted to it, such a strong but subtle substance!

I love this story, I can relate...lol. Still won't stop blazing tho... :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39