You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Step through the looking portal to Wonderland

in #marijuana7 years ago

Nice, I never knew that Oregon had legalised. I think the new wave of thinking around the drug war and the associated costs is beginning to break down; the failure of the predominant school of thought over so many years is now beginning to tell. I live in the UK though, and not much sign of movement here, not with a Tory government in power.

Sort:  

There is very little that I like about the American political system but at least with the US states having a fair amount of leeway to make their own laws we can have a result like the legalization of marijuana in individual states even when a monstrous troll like Trump can get elected on the nationwide level. I think the tide is indeed beginning to turn and I don't think people can keep ignoring the horrific (human) costs of the drug war. Decriminalization if not outright legalization may not be too far away even in the UK. Here is hoping ;) Cheers - Carl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68843.90
ETH 3813.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48