Paralyzed after eating cannabis edibles..watching Zeitgeist and eating marijuana cookies.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #marijuana8 years ago

My big brother and I go to one of his best friend David's apartment to watch Steven Wright stand-up, watch the first Zeitgeist film and eat some pot cookies. I guess you can call them marijuana cookies or cannabis edibles, but I ate a few because I was so hungry from smoking a bowl of some potent medical marijuana.

I would say that this was the most Stoned or High that I've ever been in my life.


David is one of the coolest guys you will ever meet.

I can remember just tripping out on the movie and laughing much harder at Steven Wright than ever before. I call David my brother's friend, but I've known this guy since I was a little kid. So he is my friend too, and this guy was a huge pothead since his youth.

I had a few cookies for the first time, a couple weeks before this night, made by my step mom. My step-mom's cookies got me High, but nothing like the cookies that my friend David made. Knowing this guy, I knew I was going to get super stoned. Not sure if you can get too stoned, but if you can, this would be the time I got too stoned

My brother and I are lightweights compared to David and we passed out hours before.


photograph of @runridefly and his awesome big brother

My brother and I wake up about the same time early in the morning and we look over at David, and he is still tripping on this crazy lava lamp kind of video on his big screen TV. I remember telling my brother and David that I couldn't move my legs.

Now David is a big guy in comparison to my 5' 5" 130 pound frame and even my brother is small in comparison to David at 5' 10" and around 160 pounds. It must of been the fact that I am smaller than my brother and much smaller than David, that I was temporarily paralyzed.

We laughed and talked until I got mobility again. It took me about 30 minutes to regain control of my legs and my brother and I drove home.


photograph of my brother in back chair, david in front chair and @runridefly hiding his face behind Ronnie. This photograph is around the time I was temporarily paralyzed from eating marijuana edibles.

I never researched this phenomenon of losing the mobility of my legs, and I'm just wondering if I'm the only one that was temporarily paralyzed from being super stoned.

I'm @runridefly, and I will never eat more than one edible at a time if I ever eat one again. Steem On Dudes!

Sort:  

Lol hungry from smoking and got a real psychadelic hit from eating cookies.
Classical ;-)

@lichtblick, I'm not the sharpest tool in the woodshed. Thank you for the comment my friend. Steem On Dude!

Lol. Steem on :-)

@bontonstory, I really appreciat that my friend. Steem On Dude!

What happens when you overdose on pot? ahaha

@matrixdweller, funniest thing is David's front door was down a flight of stairs

You enjoy life that much more! :D

@onlyoneman, I will never forget the day...we laughed so hard.

You can get too high, but you can't overdose. One way is edibles, because it has to go through digestion it can actually last for 8h+, animal fat / dairy also pull more from the THC, the "problem" is that you end up smoking with your friends usually when eating / cooking.
Glad you enjoyed it :)

@zedikaredirect, I don't remember when my brother and I crashed, but we woke up at 5 in the morning. Possibly eight hours. Steem On Dude!

Once upon a time I made a batch of pot brownies with a bunch of seeds I had been saving. This seemed like a nice twist on putting nuts in the brownies, which I am partial to. While I was away, my teenage cousin dropped by, saw the brownies on my kitchen counter, and proceeded to eat several. It wasn't until years later that she asked me if there was marijuana in the brownies and I realized it was she who had sampled them while I was away.

@christineanons, she would of known the cookies I was eating. I had never been so baked in my life. "I can't move my legs!" Thank you for the comments.

Friends don't let friends RBE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46