Sort:  

@rebeccaryan Glad you found it interesting, thanks for the comment much appreciated!

I upvoted this but the system took a really long time to register my vote and unfortunately didn't appear to make much difference for you. :(
Most people I know who use fertilizers or liquid nutrients on their plants spend 3 weeks flushing them with pure water before harvest. I always thought that the flavinoids were manipulated by hybrid breeding between plants and it was "only" the plants' strain profile that produced the terpenes, cannabinoids and flavinoids which is what produces the distinct flavours. I had no idea that the flavour of the buds could be directly enhanced by the 2 methods you have shared.
What's has been your most successful flavour blend to date?

I @rebeccaryn, thanks thanks for the great question. Personally I have had the best results using mint extract and eucalyptus extract. I find it works best if your plants are very thirsty when you add your flavor solution. If using hydro just add the extract to the system before you harvest.

Flushing is always very important and should be carried out as normal, just try and hold on watering for the last 4-7 day's if possible and let your plants dry out as much as possible. Obviously watering requirements will vary from plant to plant.

That's great advice! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65