My Low THC, high CBD Cannabis buds and tincture

in #marijuana8 years ago

Isn't science and breeding amazing?  These were purchased yesterday from a local Portland area dispensary.  Catatonic has only .43% THC, and 8.4% CBD.   Harlequin Tsunami is 1.6% THC, and 13.7% CBD!

For me this is what I have been waiting for with marijuana.  The high THC stuff can be fun and have benefits, but for me it causes too much paranoia and psychosis.  I am not a fan of not being in control of myself.  I love the benefits of CBD, which by the way are an antidote to THC.  If you can find a strain where the CBD is equal to or more % than the THC you shouldn't have any paranoia problems.  I can find those strains as well, but these are the lowest THC-CBD ratio I have ever seen.  

Since the pharmaceutical companies won't do it, it is great to see science and growers coming together to find the single compounds that make up marijuana, and to use them for different ailments and preferences.

The main benefits of high CBD strains are:

Anti-anxiety
Does not promote sleep
Anti-psychotic
Antidepressant
Muscle relaxant
Anti-oxidant


Catatonic #4


Harlequin Tsunami:

And some Harlequin tincture that is fantastic:

Now if you are looking to get a nice mellow non-psychotic high, with the best of both worlds and benefits of THC and CBD.  Find a strain that is 1:1 equal.. there are many.  Will post on that soon...

Sort:  

I have been looking for CBD oil to use as medicine for my ADHD,(incriminating statement?) and against my sleeping problems,but the products are not certified and safe, so I won´t get them, and their legal staus is questionable in my country. I would like to get this Harlequin CBD oil,but it will be diffiicult it seems.
Anyway, thanks for the info, upvoted and followed!

I wish all countries would allow it. Even in the USA it is illegal, except in certain states such as mine. (Oregon). I like how they are tested and certified products. I think it is worth a try for you.

If you want to grow your own, cropkingseeds has a strain of feminized seeds called CB Dutch treat that are 8% THC and 6% CBD

I appreciate the benefits you've listed for high CBD strains, including anti-anxiety, anti-psychotic, and muscle relaxant properties. It's great that we're learning more about the compounds that make up marijuana and their potential benefits.

It's an old post but I just wanted to say thanks for sharing your experience with low THC and high CBD cannabis buds and tincture. It's amazing how science and breeding have evolved to produce such strains that cater to different preferences and ailments. I agree that the high THC stuff can be overwhelming and cause paranoia or psychosis, so finding the right balance of THC and CBD is crucial. By the way, I noticed you mentioned pharmaceutical companies not doing much in this area. Have you heard of this 200-year-old heirloom plant called ""Charlotte's Web"" that's been used to create CBD products for medical purposes? Check out https://www.mindbodygreen.com/articles/heres-what-makes-this-200-year-old-heirloom-best-cbd-for-relief to find out more. It's a fascinating story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72