Hello Steemit! Personal introduction from an amature Marijuana grower and long time pot lover!

in #marijuana8 years ago

My Intro post

Hello Steemit community,

I go under Mr Weed and I am long term pot smoker and recently amateur pot grower, that's right I grow my own #weed.  I love my own weed as much as  I love Steemit ! I can't sleep i'm so exited to start!

This is my first post and I look forward to contributing to the community and along the way gain some Steem Power. I have an IT sales background and a deep love for crypto currency, I found out about Steemit recently and I figured I check it out and contribute my point of view on Weed and share my amature grow experience on the way.

Although this will be my alter ego, I will share my personal views on marijuana in general. The only reason I do not post this under my own name is because I grow weed, I really don’t want to make that public.

WARNING: since I will most likely be stoned when I write on #Steemit don’t expect the perfect post. I will forget things! 

A little about me:

  • I love and work with the business side of IT, thats my 9 to 5! 
  • Been in crypto since the mid bitcoin days, I mined a few BTC but did not really profit much on it
  • Came back in to the crypto scene via Ether, I actually started mining ether currently I have a 150mhs setup running in 2 rigs
  • I love Steemit, I love the fact this is the first real world initiative to bring crypto to the masses
  • Been smoking weed on and off since 16
  • I like surfing, dogs, soccer, beer, girls, reggae music, and lots of weed!
  • Fairly new to the growing scene, 1 year !
  • I have grown a total of 7 plants for a total of 13 ounces in the past year. These plants have not been very good in bud quality until now but still have a good stone. Hence my quest for the perfect bud!

I was inspired to grow my own weed for a few reasons:

  • I cannot get my weed legally and I hate the fact that I have to go to a drug dealer 
  • I was able to get my hands on good seeds that are actually the strain I want.
  • I love the fact of having a my own bud, I appreciate and enjoy the process of growing it.
  • Friends and family Medical uses, my father constant pain due to his sciatic nerve, a few friends have severe pain. I recently made a batch of butter and tincture and gave it to them. That fact that it helped my friends relieve pain is amazing! 

What I am honestly hoping to get out of this Steemit experiment:

  • Personal reasons, to gain better writing and written expression ability 
  • Self Expression, looking forward to sharing my honest views about Marijuana in general
  • Knowledge, learn more and more on trading, Steemit, blockchain and crypto currencies in general
  • Share and help, share and help others with my personal experience in marijuana growing and steemit
  • Extra income, enough profit to cover my lighting, nutrients and overall weed expenses but hopfully enough to help my current struggling of debt
  • Expose Steemit, exiting possibility to expose Steemit to the non tech/IT side community

Next steps:

 Remove my previous harvest and prepare my grow tent for my AK 48 late vegetative to flowering phase

I hope you guys enjoy as much as I will!

Cheers!

Mr Weed

#mrweed #perfectbud #marijuana #growjournal #cannabis

Sort:  

Welcome! Looking forward to some HQ bud pics =)

Damn, good luck with all that! ;) Looking forward some more pictures! :D

Some day I'll start my quest for the perfect bud as well,
untill then I'll have to keep meeting up with shady people ;D
Great post btw, awesome having you here.

Thanks @sciphonia ! Those shady people sometimes turn out to be good friend in the long term lol!

#yourfriendlydealer

They aren't always looking for friendship sadly :D

Nice looking plants. Very healthy!

She's a lovely lady,

Born May 18 and shes 2 months and 5 days old !

welcome, can't wait to see the progress!

For better reach throw a bunch of #tags in there. steem, steemit, life, etc. More tags = more reach

Thanks man! Wish I could give you a gram for the tip :)

I think it will be legal in Arizona and California soon for recreational use.

I would gladly accept ;) haha

You mention you hate going to the drug dealer to buy... I hate it as well and I think it's the worst part of smoking cannabis.
I have just created a new post https://steemit.com/marijuana/@fumeta/this-is-how-much-weed-you-can-buy-for-usd3-in-guatemala-what-about-your-country , thinking it would be nice to know how much people pay for week around the world?

@mrweed, good name by the way. Do you not live in a medical marijuana state?

No I do not, hence my grow tent

Welcome! Glad we have more cannabis lovers here!

"...marijuana is one of the safest, therapeutically active substances known to man." - Judge Francis Young (DEA)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43