This is how much weed you can buy for $3 in Guatemala. What about your country?

in #marijuana8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers,

I am currently on holidays in San Pedro de la Laguna, Guatemala. It is a peaceful town, full of people learning Spanish or just enjoying themselves and chilling out with the amazing views of the lake. Here, everybody smokes #weed on the street and the police doesn't seem to care much. Maybe they just want to be pragmatic and attract as many tourists as possible. 

It is also amazing how much marijuana you can buy for so little #money. This morning I woke up, had my first #smoke and I thought I wanted to share it with you #steemit

It is not the #perfectbud but, as you can see, #life is good here! Looking at the picture again, I noticed my "thumbs up" looks a bit like facebook, I should have gone for an upvote icon! Sorry about that, I was too stoned to think about it. Fuck #facebook, steemit is the new place to share!

I also thought this could a be a good chance to share some knowledge between us. Sadly, #cannabis is still illegal in many countries and this data is hard to find!

So, how much do you pay for a gram of #pot in your country? Do you risk to smoke while you #travel?


Sort:  

If im buying from a grower friend its roughly $5-8 per gram and from the legal stores it's easily $8-15 per gram all depending on quality.

thanks for your reply @thedashguy, it's a very good price! Could I ask you if you live in the US or somewhere else? It would be nice to summarize all the data if I get enough replies :)

This morning I was walking in the streets of Antigua and I have been offered twice by different people. Like they were selling sweeties... Dunno the price tho!

Seems like a common thing in Guatemala then!

$3 would get you 0.16 grams in my country, I'm a little jealous of you. Ireland is expensive.

That's how they hold down conciousness.
So they can make parking lots.
Empoverished rastaman = more profit.

Edit: Illegal, high price, a whole culture was destroyed the last 100 years

Nice post! I heard my friends pay crazy prices in London. Sometimes £9/$12 a gram!

I have not bought weed in a while but when I did I was paying $350 per 1 ounce for good quality bud. I visited Atitlan a in Guatemala and what they had was outdoor weed kinda what you got there.

It was rough !

Yes, what I have is definitely not the best strain! But it's soft and allows you to smoke all day even when it's hot :)

For stats clarity, 1 ounce = 28.3 grams (I hope at some point all countries will agree to use the same units!).
So you are talking about $12 a gram more or less. Thanks @mrweed!

Have my upvote and buy something, that doesn't look like it has passed an animal's interior.

Hahaha thanks @martin1! This weed comes straight from the mountains, as it should be!

Weed is Illegal in my state and to me it's not worth the risk of going to jail, even though a lot of people smoke it. Generally high quality bud can be had for $120-$150 and ounce.

Congratulations @fumeta! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

"I don't think [pot] is more dangerous than alcohol." - Barack Obama

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60752.39
ETH 2904.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73