ATT Growers...have you seen something like this before

in #marijuana8 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, I've noticed some strange growth on my lady and would just like to know if any of you guys have seen something like this before....and if so what might be the cause of this.

Notice how the bud is forming on the leaf stem...and it's a decent size nug as well.

The closest I could find on the web was these images...but they are growing at a different location and are much smaller.

Sort:  

Wow at first I thought you just had some pathetic genetics with popcorn buds. Then I realized WTF I was looking at. Holy shit I've never seen a fan leaf start flowering on its own.

Please let me know how those buds turn out compared to normal flowering sites.

well the plant was harvested yesterday and it seems as if the bud continued with its normal growth..also swelled up nicely like the rest of them :D

Good to hear! I just harvested a few of my out auto flowers. They made up nicely for my disappointing indoor cycle this summer.

Forgot to mention...if you would like to check out the info about the strain, really interesting story :D
https://steemit.com/marijuana/@mono/anonymous-jack-f2-home-bred-super-weed

Just found this video...

Neat :)

I must say I've not seen anything like it before. Always thought the leaf/bud photo was simply a bud placed on a leaf. lol I've been growing cannabis for 15 years.

Yip :D...also a first for me and i've only been growing for 7 years now

FreeezerBoy?

That you?

Nope...who is freezerboy? :D

Another 'fridge' grower from several years ago

def not me :D

Never seen this before!Nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64