Anonymous Jack F2- Home Bred Super Weed - AKA Wacky Jack

in #marijuana8 years ago (edited)

I would just like to share my story of a strain I created called Anonymous Jack.
A powerful combo that turned out to be the best growing cannabis plant I’ve seen, grown or heard of. And yes I’ve grown my fare share of weed so I know that this is not just your everyday diy strain. So you’re probably thinking why is this so special then? The family line of the AJ F2 was just a once in a million occurrence, the selected F1 mother was a strong growing hydroponic triploid, and the selected F1 hydroponic father was a rare male that also had female buds growing in between the male flowers. This made for a killer combo of weirdness that turned out to be amazing.

The end result is an cannabis strain with increased growth, trichomes & production of buds. Not only does buds grow on the regular locations, it even grows on the leaf stems.

Some explanations for these increases:
Increase growth and stem thickness - Strains loose vigorous growth over time but as soon as you introduce new genetics it tends to regain that properties. Maybe the magic male I introduced was just what the Jackberry strain needed to regain it’s full genetic potential.

Increase Trichomes - Think is was because this rare male plant was rich in trichome production due to the female flowers it produced. Usually when selecting a male plant for breeding you look for strong growers, strong smells, right properties such as short or tall...this male had it all and more.

Increase harvest and bud growth sites - The mother was a triploid. (3 sets of leaves per node instead of the normal 2) This must have been the cause of this strange bud growth and weird bud formations on the leaf stems.

Anyway..below are some pics to show you what I’m talking about. This plant vegged for 3 weeks and is now in day 29 of flowering. As with the AJ F1 it should be ready for harvest at day 55-60 of the flowering period.

(amazing growth & stem thickness for 3 weeks vegging)

Since I’ve only been talking about the weird F2 I’ll give you a quick intro to the F1 first generation.
The F1 was created from a lovely purple pheno jackberry mother and the fattest indica male I’ve come across. Fat busy bugger with large broad leaves and super fast growth. I’ve managed to find one pic or her when she was in flowering. The end result was dense buds with almost no leaves in between them, besides for the super nuggety buds it also kicked the living hell out of me...man this lady was just too strong to smoke during work hours... it was awesome smoke when your active, but when you sit down it’s day dreaming to a whole new level.
From that plant I managed to get 208 F2 AJ seeds, as I only pollinated a few branches for seed development.

Well that’s the story of how Anonymous Jack was born...hope you enjoyed it :)

If you would like to check out my Hydro HPS Stealth Fridge and how I designed it to overcome all the heat obstacles
please have a look at my other steemit post here.
https://steemit.com/marijuana/@mono/my-hydro-hps-stealth-fridge

Thanks again for checking operation AJ :)

Sort:  

Can't wait to see the end result. Will you update some pictures when you're harvesting?

Sure..no probs! Same here, I also can't wait...fingers crossed all goes good :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47