Benefits of Marijuana Pt. 2

in #marijuana7 years ago (edited)

Hey there steemit, I'm not a cannabis user but I support the culture fully! The positive effects of this plant are absolutely outstanding. I recently did the part one of this post and decided I want to expand on it!!

Number One:

Chemotherapy, being someone has seen his mother go though chemotherapy this has to be the greatest use of marijuana. If smoking weed can help the pain of chemo, then your damn right I support it. Everyone else should too!

Number Two:

Blood pressure, ingesting marijuana has been shown to greatly reduce blood pressure & hypertension. Smoking it not so much unfortunately.

Number Three:

Creating jobs, this is the first non health related benefit I've dove into. With the extreme expansion of legal marijuana growing/sales, there is a potential for thousands if not millions of new jobs. Head on down to your local pot shop and drop an application!

Number Four:

Crime reduction, this one has only been proven in the United States. All states that legalized marijuana have reduce crime, which is amazing! Not sure if people are just getting high and thinking things through or maybe they're just happier. Either way it's great.

Number Five:

Opioid death, states that legalized marijuana in the United States saw a 25% reduction of opioid (heroin) deaths. This is insane that this fact alone isn't changing Americas view on pot. Heroin is at an extreme death toll right now,. I can't turn on the news without hearing of a new death. We need to fix this!

Sort:  

What was number one again? ;)

I didn't know this. I support people consuming it as long as they use it responsibly and do not abuse it. I think it's important to use it properly. My favorite way of using cannabis is to relax. Usually, I do it after a hard day or when I'm not in the best mood, which happens from time to time. I even started thinking of growing some weed at home, just for my personal use, cause why not, right? One friend recommended looking for a stealth grow box cause it's easier to grow cannabis as a beginner. I've found some great options on https://topgrows.com/best-stealth-grow-box/, but I'm still thinking about it. What about you? Where do you get your weed? Do you buy it or grow it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82