Cannabis came to me....

in #marijuana8 years ago

 I started smokin about 6 years ago, around the time I graduated highschool. I had smoked a handful of times before this but never got into it. The next year was spent driving around in my 98 buick lesabre listening to grateful dead and biggie smalls tapes smoking blunts by day and doing gravity bong rips at my friends deluxe mobile home by night. 


One day somebody passed me a mint and my life changed after that. Around the same time exotic buds stopped showing up around town and we just got standard work nug. I started tripping and rolling all the time. I had my acidhead phase. I dabbled in RC's a bit. I had a stint in rehab because I was drinking hard liquor every day until I couldn't stand up during a hard part of my life. 


Eventually the MDMA felt different. Instead of feeling like this super powerful rollercoaster, it felt like a rickety old rollercoaster bound to crash. I decided to put this entire lifestyle behind me and get a real job.
So I get the job and I start working 6 days a week 3rd shift, so I turn to stims. It started with vyvanse. But that made me weird, and sweat too much, and i couldnt crash after work. I started dabbling in coke before I said enough is enough.


Keep in mind that during all of this I was smoking bud throughout but didn't really appreciate it or love it. I've passed up bowls countless times, and there have been probably hundreds of times that I didnt purchase bud because I needed to get a 10 strip or some stims or coke.


But now its all behind me. I'm going back to college soon. I have a rediscovered love of ganja and dabs. I don't know why I passed this stuff up all these years when its what started me off right. And the thing about dabs is I was never really into them until recently, they weren't around here when I started smoking. Sure, I've smoked plenty of dabs before, but I used to say that I didn't like them that much, that they made me cough too hard or got me too high or some stupid shit. But I recently went out and purchased a nice rig with a honeycomb diffuser and quartz banger.


Its time for me to go back to school and get my life together and I can't picture doing it with any drug besides marijuana. I don't want to party and drink and roll and shit. I don't have any use for stims any more. I love weed. I want to be able to come home after a long weekend with my rig and do like 5 dabs of different varieties and smoke a fatass blunt of some colorado shit and order a pizza and play some ps2. Yeah, I'll still roll once a year (in a few years I need to lay off for a couple years). Yeah, next spring I'll probably buy a quarter ounce of shrooms and eat them over the course of a couple weeks. Yeah, I'll be schwasted on halloween. But I don't need this other shit to relax or feel normal. Marijuana is the drug that i'll grow old with. I feel like I'm returning home. So I'd like to say thank you to marijuana and everyone who smokes it. 

Sort:  

Congratulations @jackky! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jackky! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26