You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: High On Dispensaries #3 - My Shopping Spree

in #marijuana7 years ago

Great post! Medical passed here last November. We will supposedly see product around the end of the year or the first few months of 2018. I've already applied and have been approved for my card, so now I'm just waiting until the dispensary in my town opens. I've been in a few in CO during a visit there, but they were all recreational. I'm curious to see the difference, as I've never been in a medical dispensary.

Followed. I've been writing some articles about the progress of MMJ here in Arkansas. Feel free to have a look. I'm looking forward to more High on Dispensaries!

Sort:  

Wow! A few years ago I never would've guessed Arkansas would be allowing medical. A lot of progress is being made. It'll be so great for you when you're able to go shop in a hometown dispensary.

I've actually never shopped in a medical dispensary either. Product has always been easily available around these parts, and only certain doctors can issue a med recommendation.

There are a couple of main differences here between recreational and medical. One is that you can get way stronger edibles in a medical shop. The other is that prices are better for medical patients. The two are kept pretty separate in CO. Fortunately, in the rec shops we can sell up to an ounce per person per day, or the equivalent in concentrates. For most users, there's no need for medical here.

Thanks for your feedback. I'll be following you for updates on the MMJ situation in Arkansas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44