Why THC should be legalized in the USA

in #marijuana8 years ago (edited)

First off let me explain that I have never been pro-drug in my life.

I think alcohol is bad enough.

But recently I moved to Oregon, where weed, both for medical and recreational use, it has been legalized.

It's a great tax income source for the state, but beyond that I never really saw the appeal.

But, some people I was staying with went to a local dispencery in Salem and I tagged along for the experience.

Never expecting to buy some THC candies myself.

But I did, and they gave me a nice 10% discount for my first purchase.

I wasn't even sure if 14.3 mg was a lot or a little.

Do I eat one candy or the whole bag?

So, I ate half, then the other half two hours later.

After all, I read online that you really can't overdose on THC.

What happened to a first time marijuana consumer?

I felt normal.

Probably for the first time in a long time.

I felt like I imagined normal people feel.

I wasn't distracted or anxious, I was determined in a subtle way to explore all those thoughts that always run through my head.

Basically it cured my ADHD symptoms and made me a more productive member of society.

This was what they had made illegal for all these years?

It totally didn't compute... unless you considered all the money made from pharmaceutical companies to cure ADHD with legalized versions of speed, aka Adderall.

Just my two cents on the whole Legalize Marijuana thing and how it not only benefits the state but also its citizens.

And if anyone ever told me I would be writing a pro marijuana blog post I would have called them crazy.

Strange times my friends.

Strange times indeed.


Sort:  

Welcome to Cannabis!


I'm autistic (Asperger's or whatever), I can relate to what you're talking about on a personal level. I first found cannabis when I was 13 and it changed my life. Crazy that I used it all these years until 2008, without being aware it was truly medicinal.

Keep passing the word, people greatly appreciate it. :D
Keep it Clean!


TheCleanGame Blog Posts, Neatly Categorized

Good times to come my friends.
Good things indeed.

WOW. that is amazing. I wish it were that easy to get THC Candy where I live, and also globally. Its a known conspiracy since the at least 70 years and still it takes decades to change, shame...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69371.89
ETH 3768.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71