Marijuana Blog Pt. 3: Strain Review - Hell Raiser OG

in #marijuana7 years ago


(Photo by @burgernfries. Hell Raiser OG bred by @archiveseedbank)

Today I would like to present to you Hell Raiser OG bred by Archive Seed Bank. This is an extremely interesting strain that comes out to a slightly Indica dominant hybrid. Its lineage is that of Fire OG x Face Off OG.... two heavy hitters in their own right. Fire OG is considered to be one of the original OGs and is true to it's OG lineage: OG Kush x SFV Kush. The Fire OG side of things is strictly a Sativa in growth style and effect. On the other side of this wonderful cross is Face Off OG: a specially selected phenotype of OG Kush with extremely heavy Indica properties. When Archive Seed Bank crossed these two strains they in effect created offspring that was capable of being similar to either parents or becoming something new. What I found through careful seed selection was a phenotype dripping in trichomes, 8 1/2 weeks flowering time, a pungent smell that makes you paranoid to even open a small container of it and a mind numbing potency. The flowers came out mildy dense with an open calyx structure with slight foxtails. The trichome production on this strain was extremely heavy and your fingers become annoyingly sticky when trying to break it up... let alone trim it!

The Aroma: The initial smell produced scents of straight OG lemon, diesel fuel, pinesol... dark cacao as well... the darker tones remind me very much of Gorilla Glue #4. The smell is so loud and so invasive- this is definitely not something to be discreet with because it latches onto anything near it. My favorite thing about opening a jar of this is the initial smack in the face with such a wild, lemony-fuel combo.

The Effects: I tend to only medicate with vaporizers because I do believe that inhaling smoke is dangerous for your lungs... and I tend to use my lungs a lot so I prefer the Magic Flight Launch Box as my weapon of choice. After the first hit I can immediately feel my lungs expand, the vapor is thick and it tastes exactly as it smells. The effect is basically instant, and within the next 5 minutes I know that a second hit will send me off the deep end. There does not seem to be a ceiling on this strain or on this phenotype that I've managed to find. The effects start under the eyes and then pressure radiates around your head. I felt an immediate rush of relaxation and awareness. I immediately felt happy and was not concerned about anything that could potentially stress me out. I felt relaxed but I did have the energy to do work around the house. My focus on sounds became much more intense and my body felt like it had a warm blanket wrapped around it. I run a lot and have developed some common runners' pain and this took care of that quickly. My body felt loose without a major fatigued feeling that is common with full-blown Indicas. This phenotype felt much more like a 60/40 with the dominant side being Indica. Lasting effects from a mild dosage was roughly 2 hours and if I go overboard then it lasts upwards to 4 hours.

I would recommend this to anybody that is looking for strain that can help with pain, stress, depression and fatigue. If you are a beginner then I would recommend medicating a small amount at first to see where it can get you... once again this strain as a serious kick to it! As for where you can find this masterpiece, I can only recommend one place that I know that has/had it: TLC Collective in Los Angeles, CA. If they do not have this particular strain then more then likely they have other hybrids with it or its parents in the cross. Thanks for reading and enjoy!

Sort:  

Looks fresh! You need to look into the marijuana cryptocoins like potcoin

Thanks I'll take a look!

Anything from Archive Portland is worth trying!

Agreed!!! Have you tried Rudeboi OG? Tops!

No, I have not spent enough time in Oregon to try a lot of what Archive has to offer. I've had some Hell Raiser OG, though, and really dig it. Just need more NorCal growers to pop Archive seeds!

Amen man! Seriously people are sleeping on these genetics and usually it's NorCal that tries them out first... SoCal just sits back and buys it all. I really enjoy interesting varieties and for whatever reason growers that grow off-type strains tend to really take pride in the quality.

Congratulations @burgernfries! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @burgernfries! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @burgernfries! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69425.42
ETH 3746.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77