Weed & hash in Amsterdam (from coffeshops); my opinion and comparison with weed in my country

in #marijuana7 years ago

Hello peopleee! =)
I came back from Amsterdam a few days ago and as I promised in my last post, I'm going to write post about Amsterdam's weed...what I think about their weed which I tried there (taste, high, looks) and a little comparison with our "Slovenian" weed.

I smoked 7 or 8 different strains of weed and 1 sort of hash. I will give my opinion only for those from which I also have pictures.

  • Mango (50% indica, 50% sativa)
    As already it's name says, it's really tropical, sweet tasting weed strain. It has really nice mild taste, exactly like mango. Buds look really nice, dark and with a lot of brown little hair. High was really nice, not to strong, relaxing...could absolutely smoke a few joints and still feel "composed". :)
    mango.jpg
  • Amnesia (70% sativa, 30% indica)
    Taste is pretty "hard", causes coughing from time to time, but that's nothing surprising I guess, this stran has around 25% THC. Effects are uplifting, of course because it's mostly sativa, pretty strong high with a little problems of concentration and focusing on doing some things. Better just sit down and chill :D. Buds look light green with a loooot of crystals.
    amnesia.jpg

  • Blue cheese (80% indica, 20% sativa)
    It kinda smells like cheese and some berrys or something together :D. Taste it's nice, not to strong, effects are relaxing, happy, and physically "heavy", of course it's mostly indica. Buds look crammed, with a lot of christals and hair pressed together in "core" of bud.
    blue cheese.jpg

  • Super Silver Haze (80% sativa, 20% indica)
    I didn't like taste of that strain, it was just not "sweet enough", it was weird for me when I looked at some reports on web about taste of that strain, because people say it's "sweet like peaches"...It didn't felt like that to me in no way..So if someone has different experiences, I would love to hear it :)... it actually look pretty nice, a lot of hairs, christals...High is uplifting, energetic, like sativas should be.
    silver haze.jpg

  • Silver Bubble (50% indica, 50 % sativa)
    This weed strain was one of my favourites I tried in Amsterdam. I came in one of coffeshops and wanted to try something really unfamiliar, and one of workers there recommended this Silver Bubble to me. Smell, look and taste were all soooo sweet. Buds were sticky as honey, fuuuuull of christals. I felt really "high" at that strain, happy, euphoric, laughable etc...

super bubbe.jpg

  • Tbilza hash (Moroccan hash)
    I only tried one sort of hash, Tbilza hash. I came in one of the coffeshops and just wanted to smoke joint in their smoking room, but of course they didn't let me in if I don't buy something from their offer before. So I asked worker which hash is the best from thier offer. And he immediately recommended that Tbilza hash. He said it's really hard to get this sort and he was really happy when they got it for their shop. And after I looked at prices of other hash they offered and I saw that he actually didn't just tricked me to buy most expensive one, I decided to trust him and I took that Tbilza hash. It wasn't a mistake as I realized then later. This hash smelled spicy, also taste was a little spicy, but effects were really nice, just as they should be when you smoke hash. I smoked it together with weed and the best combination for me was when I mixed that hash with Silver Bubble and Blueberry, taste was just really good, not to "hard" and effect lasted for about 3 hours. :D

20171014_131619.jpg

If I try to compare Amsterdam's weed with weed we are smoking in our country (Slovenia), of course their is better, especially sweeter tastes, higher THC levels. But you can find also good weed in our country, I'm talking only about indoor weed now. It may not taste so good and buds are not so beautiful "full", but I have smoked a lot of different sorts of weed which gave me at least so good effects or even better than those weed strains I tried in Amsterdam. Prices are of course higher in Amsterdam, because of "permission" to smoke weed from government. :)

Hope you guys enjoy my post and comment on something I wrote, maybe also try to correct me if I made some mistakes or wrote "misleading" informations about some strain or anything. :)

Have a nice daaaaaay every1!

=)

Sort:  

🤖💬 This post has been Boosted with a 22.58 % upvote from @cannabiscurator Plugged in by @netgodbeerus

I can Help You Pay It Forward and Steem your fellow 🎁💁Steemian back. Simply Transfer 0.042 to @cannabiscurator and the 420 Steemit Post ⛓Link you want 🔼 Upvoted in the Memo.

Join our Cannabis Curation Team

More details @ https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@cannabiscurator/let-s-grow-the-cannabis-community-together

Steemian Stoner Squad 🙏Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow our Cannabis community on Steemit. Your support helps increase the 💪value of my 🔼 contributions.

small_man.png

Peace in Blunts Fam 🔥💨

Thanks for sharing.

From what I've experienced, there is top class weed to be found in every country. Maybe it's because those who grow weed love it and those who love it grow it good if you know what I mean.

Peace, Love, Gratitude!

My pleasure.
Yeah, of course you can find top class weed in most of the countries, but that doesn't mean that people are smoking good weed in that country. Even in countries which aren't known for smoking much weed or which have strictly punishments for weed, you can find individuals who grow top class weed. But I was thinking more from perspective of weed smokers in general, because I know people from many different countries from Europe and some were really surprised at weed in our country, they said it's still hard to get really good weed in some of their places.

Peace =)

Damn, man, seems like you've been catching up on the good life! So much fun going on there for you. Damn the variety, the bloody spice of life.
I'm going to go on my own weed pilgrimage in some other countries one of these days, Lol, cos in my country its still illegal - 25 years imprisonment, bro, can you imagine that?
Is it legal in Slovenia and Amsterdam?

Yo, man. It was just a trip for me, my first individual trip actually. :)
Really? Where are you from? It's crazy :O
In Slovenia is not legal nor decriminalised, but a lot of people are smoking it and it's easy to find weed. You only have to look around you from time to time when you are smoking it, so some bored cop doesn't wait in some bush to write you penalty.
Also in Amsterdam is weed not legal, it's legal to smoke it, but you can have (I think) around 5 g of weed in your possession. So it's actually also decriminalised in Amsterdam.

Heheh, I'm from Nigeria; yea its crazy. But rules where made to be broken/bent you know?
A lot of people still possess it on the low low and its not so hard to find

Didn't know u guys have such rules about weed :O Yeah, I must agree with that, hehe :)
Yeah, of course people will smoke it anyway, even if they would risk death sentence for a joint :D

Hahahahah. The joints just gotta pass.

Hahaha, yeah, that's just the way it is. So if you want to go somewhere to smoke in peace I can give you advice to visit Slovenia, no worries :)

🤖💬 This post has received a 16.67 % upvote from @iseekush sponsored by @netgodbeerus

Join our Cannabis Curation Team

Congratulations @bulipaptich420! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72