Sort:  

Hi,
I might be able to bring some information to the table...It is the hops in beer that is priming the neuro-receptors of the body's own endocannabinoid system. More specifically the terpenes in the hops are very powerful and they prepare more neuro-receptors to uptake more cannabinoids like THC and CBD. This is called the "entourage" effect and there are other foods that have just as powerful terpenes, like: chamomile, basil, mango and lemongrass. In addition, both alcohol and THC act as vasodialators, expanding our blood vessels and increasing the blood's ability to circulate. This is part of the reason we are prone to blood shot eyes when we consume cannabis or drink alcohol.
Greatly enjoyed your post. :)

Great info Rebecca; what's your background?

Cg

I do not know much about the various cultivars of weed, so I will stick to the second part of your question. Technically alcohol is alcohol regardless of the source it is from, it's absorption should be similar regardless of which beer you drink (assuming an equal percentage for those beers). You can however effect how quickly the alcohol is metabolized by the sugar content consumed with the alcohol.

For the following example I will assume you have consumed nothing but this one drink all day. Our bodies love to metabolize simple sugars, and will do so over alcohol. It is for this reason that drinking sugary mixed drinks can get you drunk pretty fast. Beer has a lot of complex carbohydrates and those are more difficult to process, this results in more breakdown of the alcohol (aka you get less drunk, because there is less available alcohol to bind receptors that cause the effect).

So if you were looking to see what the effects were upon mixing beer with weed, maybe try drinking beers that have more carbohydrates versus those that have less (there are sites with this information on them like http://www.realbeer.com/edu/health/calories.php ).

Thanks for the info! It seems natural ale's may be more complimentary to a nice spliff of Jamaican :)

It's always the mix that kills you....

Have you tried rum and weed?

Yep! As we say green is for green (meening weed), blue is for blue (meening alkohol), as for me I try to do both processes separate, but my wife cant smoke weed, she just fell asleep :))))

process that sh*t homie!

Oh, I have forgot a picture

I grew up in the suburbs :)))

Nice post @bleepcoin. For me there's no competition, weed chills me out and encourages the desire to learn and be more creative, whereas alcohol stresses my body out and pickles the mind.

Fresh, ripe and natural flower buds vs the decomposed by product of rotting grain/grape?

Not much of a contest in my personal opinion.

Having said that, I have been known to enjoy a nice glass of red wine once in a while, drinking for the taste, not the effects; slowly appreciating it's accompaniment of a nice meal with others.

I also don't mix for the exact reasons you explained.

Thanks for sharing :)

For me, it just becomes a waste of marijuana. By the time I am pretty drunk, I could smoke a 2g blunt and feel next to nothing. That's why I don't usually smoke after drinking (do it before, or else I will dab). I stick to cigarettes when drinking.

baodog blunts

Yep for me the boos and pot should stay apart from each other. good article though!
--Michael Babcock, coaching blind entrepreneurs on how to bring their business online. Taking care of the technical ship, so you don't have to.

weed before beer you're in the clear, beer berfore grass you're on your ass!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48