4/20 - Pothead selfies or pictures of me and my pothead friendssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #marihuana7 years ago (edited)

420 - World Cannabis Legalization Day!

Spread the word and tell the people!

Cannabis is not a drug it's the most potent medical and culturally important plant ever cultivated, that was prohibited by corrupt, moneygrubbing capitalists, who were only concerned with their shares on oil-processing industries like DuPont, pharmaceutical industries and many others and the paper industry as well.

I'm not a great pothead anymore, but ganja made me what I am today. Without my medications in the past I wouldn't be the great person, which I think I am and the creator of special content and mind-setting impulses of today. That's why I post this one with an introduceyourself tag.

Some background information:

Harry J. Anslinger & William Randolph Hearst

These two guys were mostl responsible for the prohibition of cannabis in 1937.
Anslinger was an ambitious government bureaucrat who, in 1930, became Director of the Federal Bureau of Narcotics (the precursor to today’s Drug Enforcement Agency, or DEA). He was appointed by his wife’s uncle, Treasury Secretary Andrew Mellon (of Mellon Bank, one of the most powerful financial institutions in the world at the time). Hearst was a publishing and timber mogul who owned major newspapers and popular magazines.

Hearst and Anslinger were supported by Lammot du Pont of the DuPont chemical company and a variety of pharmaceutical corporations, all of which had a financial interest in defeating hemp to promote their own products. For example, DuPont began selling rayon (the first man-made fiber) in 1924 and invented nylon, a synthetic competitor to hemp, in 1935. One reason pharmaceutical and petrochemical companies disliked cannabis was because people could grow it themselves.
Not to speak of the racist reasons, cannabis was disliked by the white, because it was the "drug" of the black, or afro-american people. Randolph Hearst used his chain of newspapers to aggravate racial tensions at every opportunity.

Surprisingly, Henry Ford’s first Model-T automobile was built using hemp plastic panels, not metal (which featured an impact strength 10 times greater than steel). Ford envisioned his car running on fuel made from hemp or other plants. These facts threatened DuPont’s petrochemical market share (driven by new synthetic products such as rayon, nylon, cellophane, and oil-based plastics) and Hearst’s huge timberland and mill empire.
credits

go here, for some more details:

http://norml.org/component/zoo/category/norml-report-on-sixty-years-of-marijuana-prohibition-in-the-us
https://www.mpp.org/issues/legalization/marijuana-prohibition-facts/
https://www.massroots.com/learn/the-man-responsible-for-marijuana-prohibition

so now to my pothead selfies and pictures of me and my pothead friends of cameroon

I won't comment them in detail, but they give a good impression:



























me on my 34 birthday on top of mount cameroon






my little garden










Hope you enjoyed

If you did follow me here for more content


Stay Steemed!

Love, Light & Unity

Holger

Follow me if you enjoy my contributions

Previous posts of @holgermarkgraf:

Happy Easter - some impressions / Frohe Ostern - ein paar Impressionen
Steemit Photo Challenge #33 - Entry 2: Doesn't matter if you're black or white
Mind Quote of the Day: ... "As thy faith is so be it unto thee"
Steemit Photography Challenge #32 - Entry 1: A really Big Tree! Ein wirklich großer Baum
Music Vlog - Lyrics Blog #21: Ed Sheeran (One of the best songwriters ever) - One
Sunset over Kribi - #SunThursday - A new tag for great pictures!
Fastentag 2 - "Nie wieder Fasten!"[Aschermittwoch, meine Tipps für die Frühjahrsfastenkur!]

Sort:  

Happy 4/20 :-)

Oh in the end I forgot the most important thing! Happy 420 to you too my friend!

Haha. Thank you :-)

Follow you :-)

warum schreib ich dir überhaupt auf englisch? Und schöne Blume des Lebens im Hintergrund!

Hahaha. Danke schön :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64