You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 525: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: deep space

in #marchmadness5 years ago

Remote. Alienated. Estranged. Lost.

My favorite rule, the rule of four. Coming in full force and hitting hard with the reader, taking the center stage of along with the foto (photo) below to give us the abstraction of the post. Especially with a title of "deep space" factoring all in, there's a story to be unraveled here.

La foto (The photo): I just like to make a small pit stop since this is the second thing the reader gets hit with. Already I can feel the tragic romance story eminating hard through, especially helping how androgynous the central figure (presumed student is). Of course I checked the foto source, but in terms of stereotyping of genders this pretty much allows people to self-insert and relive a sad memory to then understand the tone and mood of the post. Also helps that it's school, no reason I mention that; absolutely none; not like older kids, sorry teenagers, can have emotional crises of their own. Can they? Who knows, I wasn't a teenager I just skipped between the ages!~

Reacción (Reaction): Now I must say that I had to use more than my fingers and use my toes to count how many small tragedies or misfortune this character, narrator that is also a character (presumed male), just finds himself in. Had to bust out my toes, poor babies never see the light of keeping count of things. Otherwise, this really is really an up lifting story that things can change for the better. Or maybe me being such a Void/sociopathic creature really made me not see what kind of story was being weaved along here. Oh well, at least Betrand Russell the philosopher was mentioned and I can go home feeling the story was a good one even though I don't want to be reminded of my years-fresh memories of high school and how silly some of those event really where. Then again, I might just be a silly ole clown anyways, I have had made people laugh at times when I thought they shouldn't laugh and then make them laugh when I thought they should. But then again, probably the voice and attitude I carry overrides my content... I should try making them laugh by sounding like a bird... Hmm... Oj! What about this post in connection to clowns? I dunno, maybe the smile at the end tipped me off way to much. Eh, probably had estranged myself from the post and now I really don't know where to go from here but say congratulations on the @curie upvote... I guess? I dunno, it looks green and white and it's shiny as well. It looks cute as well <3 :*3

So keep on writing and happy steeming!~

Sort:  

Your response to one chapter of a story is a story in and of itself. You "being such a Void/sociopathic creature really made me not see what kind of story was being weaved along here. Oh well, at least Betrand Russell the philosopher was mentioned and I can go home feeling the story was a good one even though I don't want to be reminded of my years-fresh memories of high school and how silly some of those event really where." LOL! The silly little tragedies of our adolescence build perspective. We get jobs, pay our bills, become parents ourselves, and suddenly that embarrassing event in middle school would be SO EASY to handle, if only we'd known then what we know now. Thanks for reading and commenting.

Welcome for the comment! ~^^~
Well, I can explain it - drunk theory. But nie, I do actually agree as it was meant to totally react and I do get carried away somehow writing a story in there somehow. Not because of blind luck, but because I think these mental follies too much and forget to remember them as follies.
But yeah, I totally agree there. We go through the motions of life, we remember that itty bitty memory and through the course of so many life experiences and we just say we didn't knew what we were doing. And yeah, the aftermath of that folly of wanting to fix it is what you said: if we only had known better.
Thanks for providing the story once again!!!!~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54336.36
ETH 2283.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34