You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mom's Cousin Lenna: Nappy little tart - Day 606: 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt: nap

in #marchmadness5 years ago

"Just between you and I...."

(or, 'He gave Ted and I hell for joking around)
now that is one that should be on IQ tests. I swear 99% would flunk it. Along with lay vs lie.
And I know, I know, my dad always said "book smarts don't mean sick 'em," and "Your report card doesn't impress me. Now the day you get me an Alan wrench when I ask for one. That would impress me." OH NO in my head, I heard it as "Alan" wrench, but it's ALLEN wrench. Not quite so heinous as a mondegreen, but still. Still!!! No wonder Dad called me an idiot! I deserved it!!
(I'm trusting you to remember that we have already established a precedent of kidding each other.) :)

Sort:  

Oh....I remember. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49