my Old notes...

in #marc5 years ago (edited)

I've started sharing some of my old notes. I find them very interesting, as I spent a great deal of time compiling them, and often there is hours of work invested finding just a few sentences or quips related to hours of research/reading/thinking.

Sometimes it is difficult for me to figure out what I have written, but often the meaning is clear, even if all the words are not present. I find the practice of writing down my thoughts helps to cement them into my mind, and rereading them brings new insights ... both into the present moment and past mindsets that are infinitely changing as time goes on.

This first page is on me being a diplomat. I feel it is true now. I find that i can see things that others can't in relationships.

I believe it is because I am honest with myself. I can't be unbiased, but I can be extremely strict with myself to the degree that bias all but disappears.

i don't pretend that I am not flawed. I feel flawed for not being a vegan.

i just like... bacon... but then I don't.

I just like hamburgers... but then I don't.

this things are starting to fade in importance.

I feel now I won't want them when the time has come, and already the change is happening.

I eat less and less, and feel better and more active and alive.

So things change best when you are looking for it, but acting your part the best you can.

I think I'll talk about the second page in the next post.

I do wonder if people will find them interesting, or can even read them. ; )

page4.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @klevn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts. Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80