Sort:  

Yes, unless those sites have similar rules as steemit.com which I don't believe they do.

Okay, thanks.

Would you mind clearing something up? I’m a little confused now because you refer to the FAQ as being the rules, and @valth refers to them as being the etiquette guide (see comment below)...

Yea sorry, you're probably right - if it's from the FAQ then it's just an etiquette guide as @valth says. SteemIt.com does have an official Terms and Conditions for the site I believe which constitute more official rules (many of which are also broken regularly and not enforced I'm guessing).

In any case, SteemIt, Inc can decide what to show or not show on their site and who can use it and who can't in any way they see fit. Currently they allow everything and everyone as far as I know. I just wanted to make the point that they only control the steemit.com website and not the Steem blockchain or any other sites or services build on top of it.

Thanks for the info I'm more clear on the distinction between steemit and steem now. I wish steemit did enforce the rules though as it would improve the steemit site which is the front of the steem blockchain. I know the whole point in steem is unmutability but you could always use busy.org or similar for that then steemit could be a better platform. Anyway added you to my witness votes as your a helpful person.

Thanks for the clarification, @yabapmatt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51