You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Isn't About Waiting For The Storm To Pass, But About Learning To Dance In The Rain (My Personal Curation)

in #mapsters6 years ago

this is such a good idea! Kudos to you for putting so much effort into the community! It's great to see people actually making an effort to support and promote genuine content, especially from Stemmers who aren't already at the top of the chain!
Some really thought provoking content you've included too. I will be checking out the authors too. Again, it's refreshing to find heartfelt content.

Sort:  

Thanks, @seenitallfilms.
Most of my efforts go to people who are not at the top of the chain, since those are the ones that need the most support.
On the other hand... I rarely look at reputation scores. Good content is good content.
And although I don’t always manage to write straight from the heart myself (I try, but it just doesn’t work all the time), I do recognize when others do.
And these posts really touched me. Maybe all for a different reason, but they did.
And I already know that at different moments in the future, I will be able to find strength and support in these articles when I’ll need it.

I’m glad to see you pop up regularly lately. :0)

Did we already invited you to drop by at our @newbieresteemday Discord channel? If you have a question, or just want to meet some new people and/or have a chat and have some fun, feel free to drop by at our channel and join our happy family of newbie and not-so-newbie supporting family of misfits (@beeyou, you really scored with that ‘misfits’-thing, lol)
https://discord.gg/h9WfHrE

Hehe, that term is fitting @simplymike. Look at you cheerleader!

I have seen @seenitallfilms around too. Check out the room!

Thank you, I have joined up! :)

I try to do this too, although yeah I will admit I do support some whale's content, when I find it useful or whatever. I just really like finding people similar to myself and showing them they aren;t alone lol.
I love the idea of shoutout posts and the like, it's just generally a really good way to show your support and gratitude to thre author.
Thank you! I've been trying to get more involved. I'm not on that yet, but that sounds great, thanks for the link, I'll join now. Always looking to meet new people, which is not the easiest of tasks of steem. ahaha. misfits, well I'll fit right in then!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63