You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🏆 [CHALLENGE] What Did You Learn About SteemIt Today? (@steembasicincome Giveaway)

in #mapsters6 years ago

Hi @simplymike! Thank you for creating this opportunity, I’m definitely participating! As you know from my dorky questions on Discord, I’m learning so much everyday! I’ll share my most recent, but I’ll add now, that I learned A LOT, from your hack experience. I’m sorry it happened. I think we all came out more secure after learning which login key to use! Jeez! That really bothers me to see people using so much energy and time to steal from others! Jerks. 🤨
Anyhow... onto the real contest!

  1. Today I learned how to get notifications for Steemit! I’ve been flying blind for over a month!
  2. To be engaged here on Steemit, it’s crucial to see when you have a reply or a new follower! I don’t usually do notifications on my phone. I can’t stand my devices constantly calling to me... “look at meeeee!” I chose the Steemify app. and so far so good. I’ve heard of ginabot too. Maybe someone here has an opinion to share on these?
  3. I learned this by asking! I’ve found a great community of people here to help me. For my first month here, I was completely clueless! I knew only one person on Steemit, @bryanjames. I was shy to comment for a bit. One day, I came across #newbieresteemday and I was moved to participate! @davemccoy made it very simple, and @beeyou and @amariespeaks were incredibly friendly! It melted the ice and made me feel more free to engage others. @truce has been awesome too! I adopted him as my friend right away. He’s playful, knowledgeable and shares the love with newbies!

There’s so much more to learn... I’m loving the challenge! Even Jeff is joining me on his bat phone to learn more about blockchain, crypto and Steemit! It’s a team effort. 😄

A1F9B8BE-1A37-4F20-BC06-2DC66822D54B.jpeg

Sort:  

Glad to have you on #newbieresteemday. Before I found these guys, I wasn’t really involved in the community (I’m not such a community-minded person), but at one point I connected with some of the members and it made SteemIt a lot more fun.
The mutual support, the laughs, the feeling that people care has been so valuable to me. There were times that I wanted to quit SteemIt, but then some of the members, like @davemccoy, @beeyou, @amariespeaks and others were always there with their motivating words :0)
When I got hacked, I discovered I considered the #newbieresteemday initiative as ‘home’ ...

I’m using both Steemify and Gina - I only recently found out about Gina since up until a few days ago I didn’t really use Discord except for dropping my links in the different channels. Steemify allows me to get a notification when certain people post - that’s a feature I really like.

I liked the fact that you were straight-forward enough to ask a lot of questions. That’s a great way to learn new things. I’ve started to follow your example. I’ve been asking a lot of questions today and discovered that was an easier way to gather information than to spend hours searching for an answer. So thanks for showing me :0)

I’m glad Jeff is having his own SteemIt experience, ‘cos I’m like his number one fan at the moment

You have posted a valid entry, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39