You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🏆 [CHALLENGE] What Did You Learn About SteemIt Today? (@steembasicincome Giveaway)

in #mapsters7 years ago

1 - What did you learn about SteemIt today?

I learned that you can see what "fish" you are by using busy.org.

2 - Why did you think that was important to learn?

I'm in a small group of new Steemit users and someone mentioned it there. I was curious about these names (minnows, plankton, whales, etc.) so asked more.

3 - What was your approach? What did you do to learn this?

We were discussing our ranking/rep scores. Someone said that So and So was a whale on Steemit, and I asked how he knew that. He said on busy.org that info is provided. I don't use busy so this was news to me. I found it interesting though not all that helpful actually. I guess I'm just not that interested in titles, but it was good to know.

Sort:  

It might indeed not be a giant step in your SteemIt ‘evolution’, but it can come in handy when you know the terminology. (In SteemIt terms ‘plankton’ is also referred to as ‘red fish’)
Just the other day I got a question from someone who had been reading my blog and was wondering what on earth I meant by using the word ‘minnows’ all the time...

You have posted a valid entry :0)

Yes, it is good to know the lingo here! I was under the mistaken impression that minnows were the lowest men, er fish, on the totem pole so learning that planktons are was eye opening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83