You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running Out Of SteemIt Blog Post Ideas? Problem Solved!

in #mapsters6 years ago

Truly a 31-day post marathon @spiritualmax has there. I love the fact that he caps it all with a 'thank you' post!

I should probably make one on my 31st day coming in 3 days! 😃

Although generally, and alluding to what @schattenjaeger touches on when he says

If you’re out of ideas, maybe you shouldn’t post?

I prefer taking on ideas that arise spontaneously, inspired say by what i have seen, or read, or if it is an emotion, that i have felt, or witnessed, to planned ideas.

In deed i find planned ideas more cumbersome to write on, and give me too much thinking. A lot of effort, i might say.

In part because they are uninspired. And i'd be writing more as a duty, which probably shouldn't be.

But of course people are different, and not all are really gifted in inspired idea writing. A prompt, according to plan seems to work better for such.

So i guess it yet comes down to what one likes.

Sort:  

I agree. My writing should be spontaneous. If I force it, it won’t work.
But I like the calendar because it doesn’t offer so many ideas, I just see so many writing styles that I never use

Like I said to @lynncoyle1:

Still, I think it might be an interesting experience to try it out for a week or so, to see what happens. There are a couple of things on that list that would seldom pop up in my mind. I always think :”tutorial!”, or “list!”, ‘cos those are the things I’m used to. I guess it wouldn’t hurt to make some of the other ways of giving information part of me too, so I can use them/think of them when I need to (creating infographics, for example is fun. But I keep forgetting I could make one for a change, instead of trying to explain with words. If I ‘train’ myself a couple of times, then next time I need to for example explain curation rewards* the idea to create an infographic would come naturally to me and I wouldn’t be stuck writing a 4000-word article no one would understand a word of.)

It is actually something i could also try, in large part because of the diversity of the ideas, but also because some of the ideas are indeed, the kind i wouldn't have otherwise thought of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62084.99
ETH 2415.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62