You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Isn't About Waiting For The Storm To Pass, But About Learning To Dance In The Rain (My Personal Curation)

in #mapsters6 years ago

Well we're even now @simplymike, because your post here just made me cry! ;) And I LOVE your title...Brian and I have a favourite memory of a night here in Mexico where it began to just pour rain and everyone was running for cover, waiting for it to stop. We looked at each other and just seemed to know what the other was thinking, and grabbed hands, running and dancing in the rain!! It's one of our all time favourite memories here...and now in our minds, you are a part of that memory as well!!

Thank you so much for honouring Brian and I like this; we are both truly humbled and so appreciative! I'm also glad that you are now a part of our story too!!

I hadn't seen that post of @terminallyill's yet, so I'm so glad you picked that one too. And I haven't met @mermaidvampire, but thanks to you, I will now. Finally, yes, @charissa777! So sad! She and I have been talking since if happened, and today she's hoping to get some answers. I hope for all their sake that she does.

Thank you for a wonderful post...as usual my friend ;)

Sort:  

I don’t believe there is such a thing as coincidence; everything happens for a reason. It wasn’t easy to find a title that would cover the load. I had tried a lot, but they just weren’t right. And then this one pupped up in my head.
Now I know why ;0)
I’m very honoured and proud that I can be a part of your story, @lynncoyle1 and @briancourteau (Nice to meet you, btw).

I was attracted to @terminallyill’s story right away, because being an addict myself, I could instantly relate to what he wrote.
(@terminallyill: it’s just babysteps I’m taking, but you were right. I’ve mentioned I’m an addict in a couple of comments now, and it feels a bit like freeing myself from the heavy load I’ve been carrying alone for such a long time)

I found the post by @mermaidvampire because someone mentioned her in my appreciation contest. I checked out her profile and found this diamond of a post. I’m reallly glad I took the trouble to read my way down her blog.

When I read @charisma777’s post, I felt personally involved. You know, like something like this happens to one of your best friends. I truly hope she will get some answers soon.

If I would believe in a god, I would pray for all of you. Fortunately, I don’t, but I can try to send some positive vibes and get others to do the same.

Well then it all worked out perfectly...your title was certainly meant to be!! And yes, I see the connections between all of them. I just finished reading @terminallyill's post and the comments too. Stay strong my friend...you are strong enough to do this! <3

Thanks? @lynncoyle1. I know I am :0)

Good. Just sayin' :)

Dancing in the rain is one of my favorite tbings to do. Its so freeing and somewhat childish which makes it all the morefun. Kinda like jumping in puddles.

What an amazing group of people we have here xxx

Right?? I guess we are always so conditioned to grow up that some people simply lose their childlike wonder for all of the "freeing" things out there. I can't ignore a swing set, or licking birthday cake icing off of candles, or

Kinda like jumping in puddles.

Another of my all time favourite things to do! Here in Mexico I'm always in flip-flops so it's a bonus!

Yes I believe you are right..."an amazing group of people we have here"!!! Did you hear that @simplymike ...that includes you ;)

Thanks, @lynncoyle1. I heard, and you made me smile again - lol
I love all those childmike-things too, although it feels like ages ago since I’ve done one of those things.... Once I’ve recovered, I think I’m going to build some sort of swing in the backyard, just for me. I simply love swings...

You totally should do that! I love them too!! Brian thinks I'm crazy haha but whenever I'm on them (first I kick off all the little kids haha), I throw my head back, close my eyes, and still hope to swing over and around haha

And I totally should have thrown trampolines in there too!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63