You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🏆 [CONTEST] Appreciate Your Fellow Steemians And Win Amazing Prizes! (Part 2)

in #mapsters6 years ago

Congratulations @simplymike on the Dolphin status... whichever way, still it is your belief in the platform and that's amazing 😊

Life on SteemIt is hectic, to say the least.

Oh Yes!! Sometimes it gets overwhelming... Today we were talking about our finances and kid asks "What about the money from Steemit?"..haha,. She thought I was minting it because of the amount of time I spend on it..... so I had to break the bubble
But it is the people that I've come to know.... they keep me coming back for more. A bit tricky to only pick two but here goes....
Dear dear @mariannewest, I think if it wasn't for her free writes and how much of herself she gives to the community, I might have been a on-and-off Steemian. She doesn't only inspire me to write (and the Free Writes has actually made me like writing whereas I wasn't too crazy about it before) but also her big heart and how she is always trying to reach out a helping hand.
Second, also one that is building a community is @khimgoh. Founder of @steemitmamas, bringing mothers together to support each other, to encourage multiple incomes, and just to lean on each other when needed. When I was new and floundering, absolutely clueless about crypto, we had bumped into each other at a workshop. She looked me in the eye, and said "When you get back, the first chance you get, power up! Steem is low, this is the time to do it."
That was sometime in March or April, I can't remember and there has been no looking back since.

Thank you for giving me this opportunity to say Thank you to two amazing Steemians 😊

Sort:  

Hey @kaerpediem thanks so much for the shout out! @steemitmamas is all of you and thank you for all the time and effort that you put into the community tirelessly greeting and helping newbies along! Hugs!

Sounds like you've found some very supportive people on here, @kaerpediem.
Treasure them.
Thanks for joining.

yes I have and very grateful for it
My pleasure 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79