You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delegation Contest - Follow-Up

in #mapsters7 years ago

That's true, there is a lot more than the money.

Do you know what APR you earn via minnowbooster? And what APR do you think it would be when you use all VP for this delegation?
I wonder because I made a calculation the other day.

I also wonder if one could earn more if he/she is able to code? For example to code some kind of bot.

Sort:  

I stopped selling my votes after our conversation yesterday. I’m also involved in @transparencybot, as I think it is a step in the right direction.

On the coding: I assume one can earn more by coding a bot that for example upvotes your posts, or something - I don’t have the creative ideas to figure out something like that. It’s always beneficial if you can code some sort of bot. How profitable it will be, depends on the features of the bot...

On one hand it's a good thing that you stopped. It's like a better world starts with yourself.

But on the other hand I would say you are one of the legitimate users. That also invested some money. You deserve to have a return on your investment (both the invested money as well as the invested time). So I would say you have more rights to claim and gain rewards then most of the bots do.

Coding a bot would provide opportunities to build your own paid upvote bot. You can then also give it more specifications like only upvote posts that contain more than 250 words. Or posts that already have 5+ upvotes.

On the other hand it seems much more simple to just upvote your own posts and comments.

Consider this as a bit of brainstorming. I did not really find any concrete plans. But I think this discussion should be held by the whales.

it is quite a coincidence that I was reading a post about the community bot by @yabapmatt when I was notified of your reply...
https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@yabapmatt/community-bot-a-voting-bot-for-steem-communities

I'm afraid I don't understand what you try to tell me with this comment? Do I just need to read the info about the community bot? I already had that one bookmarked to read.

It was just an example of a bot that was coded to profit from when you meet certain conditions.

Something like that would allow you to upvote your own posts without having your name signed underneath...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72