You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Have What It Takes? Does SteemIt?? (Some Random Thoughts)

in #mapster6 years ago

Umm, you stand out! At least for me! I noticed you before I came in contact with #newbieresteemday. It was nice to see a familiar face, one that I could match with posts that I liked. But I get what youre saying. Its definitely a networking thing. Hell, all of life is. You gotta know someone to get some where. Coming from and living in a small town has made that painfully obvious. And once you network the hell out of yourself, you still have to stand out from the rest to stay there. Its a hard ass game we play but I do think its worth it. At least on this platform its worth it, to me. In life, Ive pretty much said screw you people if you dont like me for me. You aint gotta know me or like me for that matter. Im here! lol

Youre apparently doing good, starting a post, not knowing what to say and yet it makes complete sense, check check! Just keep on keepin on. Id miss you if you werent here!

Sort:  

You’re always so nice, @smylie2005.
I have this picture of you in my mind, always smiling when you’re typing your comments. That’s where you stand out for me!
I don’t think it made complete sense, though - lol. Although I managed to get across how I felt. Fortunately, there are good listeners around here, like you!
Thanks again, girlie!

Haha, Youre not wrong thats for sure! I smile a lot! Ispent a lot of time not smiling when I was younger and realized lifes too damn short to be anything but happy. If I can spread that happiness around for more to have, then why not!

It made plenty sense! ;)

Awesome way to think about life. You’re completely right. I will keep trying ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45