You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Have What It Takes? Does SteemIt?? (Some Random Thoughts)

in #mapster6 years ago

Thanks, @glenalbrethsen.
I, too, don’t agree with the way he’s spreading the message. SteemIt would me a less fun place to be if we all wrote posts like that. But it is just an act - a way to protect himself from feeling vulnerable.
That being said, the message he’s sending is correct. The bigger the platform gets, the more the need to stand out will exist. In one way or the other (preferrably not the other - lol)

I also agree that I wouldn’t upvote crappy content. But a lot of others will. One of the best ways to earn curation rewards is by outrunning the bots. So still, a lot of people vote to earn, no matter the quality of the content.

I’ve had a good night of sleep since I wrote the post, and I’m not afraid anymore for the outcome of @spiritualmax’ experiment. We can only learn from the outcome, and keep trying to make SteemIt what we want it to be :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44