You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Have What It Takes? Does SteemIt?? (Some Random Thoughts)

in #mapster6 years ago

Yep I totally get you on this, being a mostly polite if somewhat reclusive person myself. Your friendliness is delightful so please be happy about that. And really, my take? Nope I don't have what it takes to be famous here, I'm too anti establishment to fit the mould, too stubborn to buy my way up, too inconsistent to network successfully, but I do get excited about a 1c vote or a comment and the things I've learnt is it's about finding the value that isn't measured by money, success or recognition - that's what makes it all worthwhile imho. So when you read your post again, giant title error or not, you should give yourself a big round of applause for your magnificent achievement, after all it's on the blockchain forever! But I guess what I'm trying to get at, is we're all different with different approaches, and when you find your niche, it will be 100% you and nobody else, and you'll live happily ever after, or so I heard <3

Sort:  

True.
In fact, I’ve already found my SteemIt success. Not in financial rewards, but in the community. I can not recall making so many friends in such a short time. And there are so many things I’ve learned. SteemIt is helping me to overcome my personal struggles in life. That’s where the true value is!
Every once in a while, I have a moment of weakness, like today. I used to hide it away, building a pile of uncertainties inside of me. Writing a post like this, expressing my doubts and showing my uncertainties to people is a big step in my personal evolution. I’m learning this on SteemIt, because I feel safe here.
Steemit stopped being about the money or the reputation long ago, but every so often I get caught up in these feelings I described above.
I wrote it down, and it’s gone now.
I’ve found the spirit again, thanks to the community.
Thank you for your kind and wise words!

That's a brilliant idea! Using Steemit as a way of working through personal issues, self healing basically. I hate the idea of writing down thoughts as a therapy method - it's like talking to yourself without being able to deny what you said at a later date! But doing it under the guise of a blog makes it different somehow, but actually ok too.
It is you who is the wise one here :)

;0)
It’s not only the writing down, it is also the interaction with people afterwards. Like when you feel a bit down, and a lot of people leave comments, telling how awesome, fabulous and unique you are - lol
Those things are always good to hear ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45