You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Have What It Takes? Does SteemIt?? (Some Random Thoughts)

in #mapster6 years ago

I’m not so sure I will be able to become a personality here on SteemIt. I don’t have anything special to offer like for example @abh12345 who has his database skills, or @spiritualmax, whose marketing skills have really impressed me...

Every person has a unique combination of qualities which can be only discovered by looking within.In our quest for success we may become swayed by how others succeed. While trying to follow others steps is quite distracting, being committed to who we are brings balance and stability. It doesn't necessarily brings booming success, But it is success itself. Success is not only about money- I am sure you know this-. it is about what we feel in the end of the day. The more authentic we are the easier we feel success even with a tiny amount of payouts.

Sort:  

I agree.
Steemit hasn’t been about the money for a long time. It’s the community that drives me. It’s just.. every once in a while my low self-esteem gets in the way, and I start to doubt everything.
Here on SteemIt I learned that the best way to overcome that feeling is to write it down, let it go. I used to keep it to myself, which doesn’t solve anything.
I was able to let go of the feeling, and now I’m ready to face the world again :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51