Manna - the first step to financial freedom?

in #manna6 years ago

I'm a big fan of free stuff and I guess most people are too, but we have been told time and again that nothing is actually free and somebody somewhere pays for it. And while that is technically true, blockchain technology is positioning itself to prove this mindset obsolete. How?

By distributing a coin to as many people as possible and giving it on a regular basis like a traditional income, or in other words like a basic income. The idea is that if you give people tokens they will use them and increase their value through usage and exposure (@taskmaster4450 makes a great argument towards this point here )

The coin in question is called Manna and it has recently started to be given to people which have sign up for it, on a weekly basis.

I have talked about it in an older post but at that time they were not yet giving out coins and they were also going through a rebranding.

The site is called mannabase and this is how it looks like when you want to check out how much manna you have received.

1111111.png

As you can see my 16 manna is worth very little but so did bitcoin when it first came out ( not a direct comparison, just an example).

222222222.png

You can't withdraw or deposit manna into your wallet yet but that feature will come at some point in the near future.

33333333.png

The coin is also listed on coinmarketcap and it shows some movement since the distribution has begun.

If you like receiving free coins and think that airdrops to ethereum wallets are a big hassle this might be your cup of tea.

Also if you use my referral link : https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=d54fec43ce I would greatly appreciate it. This is not some dubious ponzy scheme by the way, you don't have to invest any of your hard earned money.

I think this poject has the prospect to truly revolutionize how we view a stable source of income and the freedom that comes with that.

I'm curious what you think about manna and about the idea of basic income. Cheers!

imageedit_1_4312027681 - Copy.png

My name is Adrian a.k.a "The nearsighted traveler". I'm a running enthusiast who loves to spend time enjoying nature. I write mostly about running, the places I explore and the interesting stuff I learn here on steemit.
If you are new to this platform you might want to check out these posts:

5 Easy Rules for Navigating The Steem Ecosystem
The 6th Easy Rule for Navigating the Steem Ecosystem

And if you want a good laugh you can visit my other account @cmmemes where I fail at being funny but persevere anyway :)

Sort:  

Thanks for blogging about Manna! The more people who are aware of it and sign up, the better. Cheers!

Thanks for the support :)

This is a very interesting approach to UBI. There has been a lot of talk on how to fund such a project and a cryptocurrency can be an answer. I really am curious how this will develop.

The best thing is that you get free coins every week, what more can you ask for? :)

What I would personally ask, would be for them not to ask for my personal information :)

This is what kept me from registering. I don't believe in crypto that needs identity.

They have to make sure somehow that people don't make multiple accounts, but I understand where you are coming from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60777.49
ETH 2913.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59