Manifestchallenge, Day 5 - Running to my goalssteemCreated with Sketch.

On Day 3 I defined my next goal to be a long bike trip to my relatives and even beyond. And today I'm announcing an another goal, that also supports my day 3 goal, which is to run a marathon.


Source

I've been doing running very unfrequently for the past few years or so but I've still made a good amount of progress in cardio and strength especially on my calves and like for many runners the ultimate goal is to run a marathon.

But running a marathon is a huge task and luckily I'm not in a hurry to do it and I will give it as much time as needed. But to not freeze on my seat I'm starting from a smaller goal which is a half marathon and that is already very close to my range of being able to execute. But even that requires some good fitness which only gets better by running. In order to get better and stronger at it I will go for a run at least once for every seven days of this challenge and every seventh day I will report on my progress.

But not to get blind sighted by the marathon I will (and you should too) enjoy the good feeling and the endorphins that running itself brings.

And give a big smile for all the passengers while on the run like @arbitrarykitten adviced to do today!


Source

Sort:  

Your 30 days are already becoming quite life altering. I am enjoying watching you refine your goals and your potential future.

The #ManifestChallenge couldn't have come at a better time!

Your challenge came on a very good time indeed! It's a good kickstart now that I have my 10,5 month work service and thinking time for my future.

I've been sick for two weeks so I haven't been on Steemit for awhile. Hopefully my voting bot voted during this time. I was actually bedridden for a long time so it may take awhile for me to get back up to par. Hope you are continuing to do well. Please take care!

It's good to have you back :D A lot has happen since but take your time. Everything is well and your bot worked fine.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by celestal from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56