Mangosteen soap!

in #mangosteen5 years ago (edited)

image.png


Mangosteens?

I know! For some of you, mangosteen would probably sound weird already but this, this is a bar of mangosteen soap!

Mangosteen, Queen of fruits! Edible fruit native to Southeast Asia. The peel is purple and bitter. Be careful, It stains! Inside is sweet-sour super duper great taste.

The reason why it's called 'Queen of fruits', at least in Thailand, because it has so many benefits. Also as mentioned, it tastes super. One of my favourite fruits of all time! I could eat a few kilograms myself in a day, no kidding. During its season in Thailand, we could get it as inexpensive as 20THB a kg (That's not even a $ !).

Benefits of mangosteens

Besides its deliciousness, Mangosteens also benefit skin in many different ways. I have found it in facial wash, body lotion, cream, soap, etc.

image.png

Summary Research suggests that antioxidant and anti-inflammatory compounds in mangosteen may protect skin cells from damage associated with sun exposure and aging

More there's more benefits!

  1. Highly Nutritious
  2. Rich in Powerful Antioxidants
  3. May Have Anti-Inflammatory Properties
  4. May Have Anticancer Effects
  5. May Promote Weight Loss
  6. Supports Blood Sugar Control
  7. Promotes a Healthy Immune System
  8. Helps Maintain Healthy Skin
  9. Other Potential Health Benefits : Heart, brain, digestion


Mangosteen soap by Khaokhotalaypu

Here, in this very post, the latest product I have been using is a bar of mangosteen soap by Khaokhotalaypu. It's my favourite Thai brand that produce such great natural product lines without those ugly ingredients such as paraben. . **Just to count it for fun, I have used 8 different types of products by Khaokhotalaypu.. 'Whoa!'

As always, I didn't fall for it because of its look, its brand, its hype but the ingredients what they put in in.. This one starts with coconut oil and the good natural lists go on. So much nature stuffs in one bar so I couldn't resist.

I got it a while back but just had a chance to try it. I actually still didn't finish the mangosteen shower gel from the same brand XD

image.png

image.png

image.png

As seen on the package, it's said this would help whiten skin. I didn't buy it for that purpose but to kind of cure my back acnes. Yes, I believe that's one of its benefit. I don't think the product smells sweet or sour like the fruit. Oh! I think it might smells like its bitter skin..

Not as much foam as many other ones on the market and when rinsing it off, not hard to do at all. The skin feels pretty clean though not so moist. As I tend to use this for my acnes, I use it with a big luffa and hope they will work together for even better result.

image.png

image.png

It's been over a week of using this bar of Mangosteen soap. As it has claim to brighten the skin tone, I don't really see the difference between before using. My back acnes would probably need a bit more time than just a week.

I love this bar of soap and its brand, Khaokhotalaypu

Even the result is not that dramatic due to it's all natural ingredients. I love the clean feeling after using it and the fact that it's all natural. I'm sure in long-run, it will do more goods than harm. Also, this brand product awesome products and I give it all my heart!

They also have many different flavours. Get the one that would suit your problem the most.. Or just the one you think smells nice.. :) Let me know what you think if you ever have a chance to try it!

I can't really find the product on Amazon but this brand is also a really good and well-known one :)

Talaypu Natural Products Co.,Ltd
Address : 23/81A Sorachai Building, Sukhumvit63, Sukhumvit Road, Klongton-Nue, Wattana, Bangkok 10110
Tel: +662-714-0885
Email : [email protected]
Official brand site : http://www.khaokhotalaypu.com/

Sort:  

they must be good as you are using them for yourself! :)

I use all the natural and organics products. That means they are good XD

Hope you are right! :D

Thanks for sharing:)

Thanks for this product review. Your first sentence summed up what i was thinking - that's weird :-) Great review of this unique natural product.

Glad you enjoyed the post and glad you learned something new! :D

I bet it smells delicious! Upvoted and PROMOTED!

Congratulations @waybeyondpadthai, you have received a 20% upvote. I'm the Vietnamese Community bot developed by witness @quochuy and powered by community SP delegations

Hi @waybeyondpadthai!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.507 which ranks you at #590 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 45 places in the last three days (old rank 635).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 136 contributions, your post is ranked at #8.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68787.38
ETH 2733.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72