The Volkswagon Logo that I remember From Another Reality!

in #mandelaeffect7 years ago

My memory of the logo.

mand14.jpg

However, in this reality it has always had a break between the v and the w in the emblem. What do you remember?

VW_logo_1.jpg

Sort:  

I'm with you on this one. The first time I saw the logo, I didn't realize what it was supposed to be. As a kid I wondered if it was a bird flying down, or what. (I knew they were a plane manufacturer during the war.) One day, I looked at and put my finger over the middle where the V and W connect. I was like, "DUH! Volkswagen, Volks Wagen, VW. How dumb am I to miss that one?" I was great at spotting details, but not so great with putting two ideas together.

Seeing the "new" logo, I was shocked to see the line there. It seems far more obvious, and I can't see a bird in it nearly as easily.

I don't have a definitive memory but I will say the first one "looks" right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48